14 reviews about Wild Oak Cafe

11 Feb 2018

Great cafe, good coffee and tasty food - cute little outdoor patio outback where you can bring your dog and its also weather proof, so even though it was a rainy day we were able to curl up in a blanket and listen to the rain while enjoying our lunch

10 Feb 2018

Romantic, low lit atmosphere, not busy or loud at all. attentive staff with good recommendations. Food was simply divine, great sizes, amazing flavours. hats off to the chef.

28 Sep 2017

Lovely place for fine dining. Great ambience, friendly staff and delicious food. Highly recommend the lemon Bombe Alaska

23 Jan 2017

Nice western cafe with an outstanding customer service. The staff were very approchable and lovely, made the whole experience much better. Love the food.

11 Nov 2016

nice little place in the dandenongs for a light lunch and coffee staff polite prices are fare food always fresh and full of flavor

02 Nov 2016

I do love this place! The staff are really nice and it is a little quaint place to come to. The food is really nice and is a good place to slowly have a lunch. The staff were so nice and really accomodated to my requests

02 Nov 2016

The lighting in here is really good I have to say - and there are plenty of seats. The staff and customer service here is friendly too. Try this place for lunch as i did.

17 Jan 2013

I had a lovely lunch here with my mother, and from the moment we walked in the door the service was attentive and genuine.
We were greeted by a lovely man who took care of us the entire time, and managed to give everyone in the restaurant swift service. Truly someone who enjoyed his job.
I explained I had an entertainment card, and he was happy to advise that was fine and got us some menus.
We both had the pork belly, which was great. The only negative was that it probably would have gone better on a bed of mash and greens than the curried beans. It was still delicious though, and the pork belly melted in your mouth.
Would recommend this place. It would be even nicer at night. Seemed quite romantic.

28 Dec 2012

Our work (Rowbust) had Christmas lunch here - and left very satisfied !

Its not one of those rush in & out places, so pacing the meal was a bit of a treat.

I went with the 3-course special and am pleased that I did. Course 1 was a variation on a Greek salad, course 2 a risotto, and for dessert, a creamy pavlova & berries arrangement which was great ! Serving sizes were excellent and meant that each dish could be enjoyed. Others on our table had creative-looking dishes and were also similarly impressed.

The physical appearance inside is a bit odd in that it looks a bit like a portable classroom that had been turned into a restaurant, but was appropriately cozy/spacious. Staff were knowledgeable, attentive and pleasant which is the service trifecta for mine.

Without drinks, it was approximately $40 a head which I thought was good value.

Given the additional benefit that Olinda is such a pretty place, its worth the drive to have lunch or dinner here.

Approximate cost: $30

13 Aug 2012

My husband and I came here on a Wednesday evening when we were having a night away in Olinda.
OMG the food was AMAZING! We had the duck-liver pate & the chorizo sausages for entree, the chicken breast and the fettuccine for main, and we were so full, we only managed to share a sticky date pudding for dessert. However, I'm quite confident that no matter what we would have ordered it would have been delicious.
The atmosphere was great, with the candles and the ornamental fire, and our waiter was very friendly and attentive.
We'll definitely be going back next time we're in the area.

Approximate cost: $30

MazB35 14 Aug 2012 · 100% Trust

i agree its a great restaurant!

sandrar6 14 Aug 2012 · 100% Trust

Great review

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account