Ozpropertylaw.com

4.4
based on 30 reviews

Write a review

30 reviews about Ozpropertylaw.com

14 Oct 2019

Listen closely. EVERY OTHER CONVEYANCER IS RIPPING YOU OFF! Oz Property Law have low, fixed-rate costs that don't change much over time. Not to mention that I don't have to leave my couch to buy and sell land. I see there are a lot of other conveyancers on here, but I can't see how they could provide such high quality service at such good value. Won't use anyone else! I've bought/sold 4 properties with Oz Property Law and I have ZERO complaints. As a digital consumer, I try to do everything online, but it can get hard since some industries/firms insist on living in the dark ages. That's why it's awesome that there are forward thinking businesses like Oz Property Law in the market. If you buy your groceries and your insurance online, pay your bills online and register you car online, why wouldn't you get your conveyancing done online as well??? And it's a FIXED PRICE quoted up front so there's no surprises. Couldn't recommend Rhondda and the team at OZP more highly!!

Approximate cost: $1200

12 Jul 2019

Oz property law incorrectly advised us to pay stamp duty (as first home buyers at the time we were exempt, and would have erroneously paid thousands if we had followed the advice), and did not appear focused. We spent very stressful time trying to find out if our settlement was going through or not and could not reach them.

22 Jan 2019

Excellent service, reliable and customer support

27 Dec 2017

In my particular case of property purchase conveyance, my impression was that they were not particularly well organised, which I will try to objectively explain further in the review. At some steps in the process I had to keep them under regular control (by reminding them of expectations and process), and under that supervision they performed ok; the occasions and circumstances of this regular control are further explained in the review.

They made errors in calculations (significant ones, and they didn't repay remaining money from settlement til reminded about it), respond late, however, when called are pleasant and trying to help. Seems they are just not experienced enough in this field.

To put the reader in perspective, I have purchased 8 properties in Au, and sold 2 in the last 20 years, and have dealt with about 6 different solicitors for conveyancing purposes.

I am still awaiting a full account of expenses following a settlement from 26 days ago, and after 3 emails of reminders.

Ozpropertylaw.com 23 Jan 2018

Dear Darkor336,

The conveyance with which you were associated ran smoothly and settled on time. We note that your comments are very broadly expressed. We welcome all feedback as it allows us to continuously improve our service, so we would be happy to discuss any specific issues with you and invite you to get in touch with us directly by email or phone.

20 Dec 2017

Great service - efficient and pleasant staff
Staff are prompt with responses to questions and kept us informed on all aspects of the property sale, exchange and settlement.
The personal website is a great way to access and share documents.
The price is excellent and we were told exactly how much it would cost - there were no hidden extras for things like photocopying.
We would definitely use Ozpropertylaw again and recommend it to anyone selling or buying a house.

20 Dec 2017

This is the third time we have used Oz Property Law. The service is excellent. It is great value. The staff are almost immediately responsive to questions and requests. They are efficient and expert at what they do. I cannot recommend this service too highly. It ticks all the boxes.

Anonymous
04 Oct 2017

I bought an apartment using OZPeropertyLaw services, some concern on services targeting scheduled settlement - they are not quite proactive and prepare well for the settment, that means you have to care about all details by yourself and tracing up all changes and update information to make settlement success on scheduled time. except this all other service is OK

Approximate cost: $995

05 Mar 2017

Ozpropertylaw helped us through a particularly tricky settlement and went above and beyond what we expected. Their service tailor made to each client and I know there were a lot of phone calls made to the vendor's legal time to get our settlement done in a timely manner.

Thanks team!

17 Sep 2016

Thank you Caroline for all your help with the conveyancing of our unit.

We have appreciated your prompt response to all our requests and phone calls (which have been many) and getting everything completed on time (including moving the settlement date forward for us).

We would be glad to recommend you highly for your outstanding effort and commitment.

03 Sep 2016

I would like to thank you ozpropertylaw for EXCELLENT AND OUTSTANDING service for conveyincing service when I purchase the investment property house in Melbourne . No matter how many times you call them for queries promptly answered. especially I would like to thank Caroline for wonderful and very professional service and guide for a guy like me who got ZERO knowledge on this. Lot of things happen during the process like potential risk for losing deposit, settlement crash from vendors side not from ozpropertylaw side. BUT I have been assisted professionally in my favour. The fee they are charging way low by comparing the top service they have provided. Value of the service is more than 100 percent I would say. All the updates was provided promptly.
Rhonda principal solicitor is over the top when it comes to the quality service. Lisa from settlement team is very friendly and professional. Once again I would like give many thanks to CAROLINE solicitor for solving the issues professionally and making my life stress free. Simply hats off to you!

no nasty surprises for additional fees. Value of the service is outstanding !!!
STRONGLY RECOMMENDED !!!!

Regards
Bibek Bastola
Sydney
HAPPY CLIENTS FROM OZPROPERTYLAW

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account