AK Gas and Plumbing

based on 9 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

9 reviews about AK Gas and Plumbing

05 Dec 2017

Effective, efficient, competitively priced. Cameron replaced a dead gas water heater. He provided clear options, and fitted into our schedule. He was punctual and pleasant to deal with. I’d certainly use him again.

Approximate cost: $1400

Thank you Rodney

19 Jan 2018

We came back from abroad to find no gas supply. The retailer and the distributor could not find any faults with the meter, and suggested we call a gas fitter. I contacted Cameron, who came in to fix what he thought to be a fault in the pressure regulator. Turned out, it was not the case, and he found no apparent reason why there was no gas supply under the cooktop. He did not charge his call out fee. He came back
the next day on time to check a few more things in the supply line, and found nothing. We were prepared to install bottled gas supply. Cameron came prepared and did a great job. Explained everything, and even fitted an additional line to our BBQ.
Why the natural gas supply was cut off is still a mystery, but thanks to Cameron we at least know that something happened in the underground part of the pipeline.

I couldn't have expected more. I highly recommend AK Gas and Plumbing. The price is not the lowest, but I guess it is worth the service.

Approximate cost: $800

Thank you so much for the review Jay!

19 Jan 2018

Prompt, Efficient, Helpful and went out of way to offer great customer service and chase parts thankyou Cameron

Thank you so much for the kind review!

05 Nov 2017

My husband was away for work and our toilet backed up. I contacted AK Gas and plumbing to explain the problem. They were very understanding with my need to have it fixed ASAP as I have 3 young children. They were very responsive and the plumber they sent was very polite. He also made sure the place was left nice and tidy.

Approximate cost: $300

Thank you Haley

05 Nov 2017

Our hotwater system had broken down so we searched a few local plumbers. AK gas and plumbing were the first to respond and the only one who seemed interested in helping.
It was swapped over by the end of the same day!
Thank you!

Thanks Steve

04 Nov 2017

Instead of just taking our money Cameron took the time to explain all our options to us. While we could have probably chosen the cheaper option offered we decided to take his advice. It will save us $$$$ in the long run. Thank you!!

04 Nov 2017

Ak Gas and Plumbing were very reliable, turned up on time and trustworthy. We will be using them for any future plumbing jobs.

04 Nov 2017

We found AK Gas and Plumbing on the internet.
Cameron was very polite and knew his job very well. Did not mess about, got the job done and we were both happy with the outcome!

04 Nov 2017

Very competitive price. Excel lent service!!
Was on time, honest and very profesional!
Highly recommend! A+++

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Get 15% off!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account