32 reviews about Baxter Tavern

05 Nov 2014

I would like to point out that we were seated right next to the massive que lining up to place their orders and being there are no table menus everyone that cannot read the menu board tries to squish a little closer to read the board. Resulting in an uncomfortable night with random people knocking into my chair and having to listen to peoples obnoxious complaints about not being able to read the board. I also wasn't able to relax and dive into a conversation with my wife as I really didn't want to share our life events with complete strangers. I'm sorry but this outdated system needs to be reviewed and upgraded

15 Dec 2013

Great atmosphere for a family gathering. I've eaten there a couple of times now for various occasions and the food and service is always excellent.
There is a vast menu to choose from with everything from steak to seafood to Asian cuisine - something for everyone, including the kids.
The desserts are to die for!
Prices are very reasonable and this is a favourite for me when I visit my family in Frankston.

Approximate cost: $25-30

sandrar6 16 Dec 2013 · 100% Trust

This place sounds excellent thanks

11 Dec 2013

I've gone three times now and i really enjoy the food there. each time ive had the r fish and chips and they were delicious and the fish just melted in your mouth, was so fresh! service isnt the best but the food is great

01 Oct 2013

I love this pub. It has a open fire place and is just a nice cozy older style pub. I have taken my kids there a couple of times and it is not the greatest for kids as they don't offer a playground or any kids activities so we try to keep this as a adults only night out. The food is great and is always piping hot when it come out. They offer a lot of variety for the seniors as well.

11 Sep 2013

Come here once a fortnight in front of beautiful fife place and foxtel great service super menu food wonderful atmosphere great also has bar at good prices tab pokies free coffee and great decorLocated next to public transport and has accommodation also

11 Sep 2013

My fiancee and I always go here for dinner. Love the atmospehere(sitting in front of fire on a cold winters day, is always nice) love the range of food, with every main meal you purchase you get free soup, rolls and salad. will always copme back here

26 Aug 2013

During my visit to Vic, I dined here on 3 occasions and enjoyed each meal very much. This is a large tavern with fire places and a large menu to choose from. They even give 20% discount to seniors. The meals includes a bowl of soup, bread rolls and a salad bowl, so great value. Sunday they have some amazing oldies playing jazz. One lady on the keyboards was 101! If in Vic you can't go past this for a good feed and enjoyable experience.

Approximate cost: $20

15 Aug 2013

The Baxter Tavern is an old favourite for my family. We used to go there over 30 years ago on a Friday night, and it hasn't changed much. Pretty much always get a good meal, the staff are extremely efficient and friendly. Great place to take the family for a meal. Sunday lunch has the Tommy Carter band which is great for lovers of jazz.

Approximate cost: $20

11 Aug 2013

The Baxter Tavern is in a lovely secluded spot in Baxter. It has a drive through bottle shop and a pokies area. It also has a restaurant which serve the most wonderful food. You have the choice of a starter and main or main and dessert. they also have a salad bar YUM!!! The service can be at times a little slow but I believe their food is worth the wait. There is no playground for the children to play in but they are very accommodating for children providing high chairs where needed and there is also a nappy changing area. I especially enjoy their pastas and my daughter enjoys their fish and chips. Definitely the place to go if you want to enjoy a lovely meal out with friends or partner.

JenaSky 12 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks, sounds good. Will have to try here soon.

08 Aug 2013

Baxter tavern is our favorite restaurant of all time! Beautiful and cosy place. Always friendly staff and excellent food. Never had a bad meal. Love the choices and with the main meals, you can have soup, rolls and salad bar included very good. Meals are of a great size and usually depending how busy come out in a timely manner. Booking on a busy night is suggested and it is always booked out Fridays and weekends :-)

Approximate cost: $25

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account