10 reviews about Bayside Pizza

14 Aug 2017

What a hidden gem. Nice people and a cosy setting. The food is to die for. The best Margarita pizza I have ever had. Near the beach, seems to always have good parking available.

04 Mar 2015

great old school pizza. best in the area for taste and good valve for money. Not soggy when you get a delivery which I very important. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Approximate cost: $18

13 Nov 2013

I have been going here for family celebrations etc for years. Pizza and Pasta are very good. It is busy so go early and you won't be disappointed. Always tasty and never disappoints. Love my pizza and its yummy here. Handy to the beach for a quick walk afterwards. Plenty of tables inside where you can sit and enjoy. Toppings are never overdone - Yea! Thanks to all that have served my family over the years.

01 Dec 2012

I spent my 20s around Carlton before there were any Porchetta franchises and when Italians down Lygon St ran pizza shops with pride and individual flair and skill.

Now I'm in my 50s and have finally found such a pizza parlour again, with ambience and prices reminiscent of my youth.

Run by a dedicated and skilled Italian pizza maker, the ham melts in your mouth, the prawns are plump and tasty, and the crust is so thin and crispy. All the ingredients are fresh - the veges even still have texture. The cooking balance is perfect - neither soggy nor cindery.

We walked past before opening time and tried the door which was locked. The owner was hard at work making bases but saw us and let us in to order a takeaway.

They also have a bistro which we haven't used yet, and do steak and fish meals.

18 Jul 2011

The best pizza restaurant around. I have been going here since i was a little girl. They are still the same owners and they are so lovely. Food is great!

Anonymous
04 Jul 2011

This shop has gone down hill over the years. Pizza ham is a bit cheap and burns, their pasta dishes are better though.

17 Feb 2011

This pizza shop is what they should be like not a big heartless corporation its a good old fashioned mum and pops pizza store. The service is as good as the pizza A+

Approximate cost: $15

07 Jan 2011

ALWAYS HAVE A GOOD MEAL and as we don't live in the area it is worth the travel. When we visit our friends in Bonbeach it is the commended restaurant in the area.

Approximate cost: $19.00

04 Jan 2011

Love Nick's pizzas! Tasty & fresh, nothing like one after a late night at the soccer or for an easy night at home. Their restaurant is quaint, like a 1970s pizza place - it's great! Service is fab, all the waitresses are lovely.

Approximate cost: $12-20

08 Nov 2007

If you are looking for a toffy place to take the new Chick, forget Bayside Pizza. If you are after a friendly country holiday atmosphere with someone you don't have to impress. Then go for it. Say helo to Tony (the gray haired owner) and google at the gorgeous Edi Chicks. It' never seems to close also. Great for an after party feed. Hope they don't decorate it.

Approximate cost: $avg

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account