8 reviews about Campari

09 Dec 2009

Worst food experience ever in Melbourne. Went for a Birthday party, so first time there. Parking was very difficult. Hostess was cold and rude, could not figure out the name on the reservation because it was SO misspelled! We all ordered and 50 minutes later the food still did not arrive so when we asked the manager about it, he ARGUED that it was only 25 minutes. When food finally arrived after an hour, not one person was happy with their order out of the ten of us. The CHEF(???) never heard of SALT or flavour. I had a pasta dish that tasted like something from England in the 1940's: boiled till all the flavour was killed as should have the "professional COOK" been. The prices were excessive for such horrible food. Some complained that the Absolute Vodka they ordered was mixed with the sea water just outside the door. It is amazing to me that such a poorly run and apathetic business survives in this day and age. Do yourself a favour and avoid this place like the plague that it is.

Approximate cost: $30

25 Feb 2009

I have only been there a couple of times but i think it is a nice place to spend a weekday/weekend at, as it has a nice view and a large menu with variety of foods to choose from.

26 Apr 2008

Appalling, no staff to greet new patrons, finally seated and then throughout the night we wouldhave had about 6 different people come to our table and wait on us. Out of those 6 staff 5 of them had terrible english and were not very friendly. We ordered tapas for entree to share for four of us and before we had completed our entree, our side plates were being cleared and our mains bought out. The waiter came over and said " How long are you going to be?" Just plain rude and pretty poor time management. Our meals were taken away and then reheated for the next 15 mins while we finished our entree. Not enough wines available as well.

Approximate cost: $30

29 Jan 2008

We have been here a few times, love the location and the TAPAS are fantastic! Great menu and atmosphere the only unfortunate thing is the wait staff. Sometimes there are too many staff and keep bothering you and other times it is almost impossible to get their attention...we had two on our last visit who didn't understand english very well which made it difficult to ask questions and order.

Anonymous
27 Jan 2008

The restaurant is situated in the delightful suburb of Beacon Cove. The food is wide and varied, largely Italian with a great range on offer. I was very impressed.

Approximate cost: $30

Anonymous
12 Dec 2007

Went for group Christmas lunch last Friday (7 Dec 07) and really enjoyed the relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Nice open and airy space. Friendly waiters but lots still learning the ropes. Good food and very decent sizes.

Approximate cost: $30

20 Sep 2007

Often stop here on Sunday mornings when out bike riding. It opens early which is great. Good breakfast choice and good coffee. Generally friendly staff, but they change pretty regularly so their knowledge of the menu is sometimes limited. They have a good range of Tapas for lunch & dinner and its great to sit outside on a nice day.

Approximate cost: $10-15 for breakfast

31 Jul 2007

I have been there a few times for dinner. each time our waiter was great, always made sure we had enough to drink and eat, but was no overbearing like at some restaurants. The food was quick, and filling it also tasted great! They have a great wine list that is not over expensive. I would certainly return.

Approximate cost: $100

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account