Carpet Mart

based on 26 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

26 reviews about Carpet Mart

05 Mar 2013

I had my whole house recarpeted with Carpet Mart.

I got a fantastic deal and ended up getting end-roll prices for the lounge + dining for pure wool carpet, and put synthetic in the bedrooms (we were doing this on a budget and the floor space to be covered was huge). We matched colours fairly closely so it all looked quite good at the end. If the owner hadn't suggested the roll-end we'd have ended up with synthetic carpet the whole house through - which was nice enough but the wool carpet was a pleasure to walk on.

The carpet had to be joined in a couple of places and it was done very well - practically unnoticeable. We also had a couple of tricky spots with skirtings/doors and steps that were dealt with well.

The owners were very friendly and easy to talk to, and helped a lot with advice - even giving us help with part of the house where we weren't going to install carpet. They also put me onto overlocking, which I didn't know about before; basically rather than shelling out huge $$$ for a rug, you can pick up a cheap end-roll of carpet and then have the edges overlocked to turn it into a rug - whatever size you want, and it can be a fraction of the cost of a pre-made rug.

I highly recommend this family owned and run business and I will use them again if I need flooring solutions in the future.

Pavel and his wife, who own the business, were

Approximate cost: $2000.00

Carpet Mart 09 Jul 2013

We really appreciate your review and look forward to being of service to you again.

happyshopping 28 Oct 2016 · 100% Trust

Thank you for your review. Will definitely remember this business

watersport 11 Jan 2017 · 100% Trust

found this very useful thank you

26 Feb 2017

I had a great experience with these knowledgeable friendly people. Nothing was too much & gave me great advice which everyone in the family owned business did.
I recommend recommend you get your floor coverings from Pavel, Jane & Family. They are a pleasure to deal with.

Approximate cost: $1200

11 Jan 2017

I am so pleased I chose CarpetMart for my new carpets. I received expert advice to help me make the right decision. I had our lounge room carpeted by them and was happy and confident enough with their service that I did not feel the need to shop around this time. Give them a try - you won't be disappointed. Could not have asked for better service.

28 Oct 2016

Fantastic to deal with. They have earnt their good reputation through excellent product knowledge and amazing customer service . They Were also able to accomodate installation on a really tight deadline which was fantastic. Went to lots of carpet shops before settling on these guys - next time I know where to head first!

Approximate cost: $3000

09 Apr 2016

Highly recommend this family owned business to anyone. Good old fashioned, reliable service. It was a pleasure to deal with Pavel, Jane and Ron. Although we only had one room laid with vinyl, the advice we received to keep our costs down, and the assistance we received as to how best to do the job was excellent. Will have no hesitation to use their services again.

28 Feb 2016

Pavel's home visit to measure and discuss the carpet laying and the installation by Alex was very good.
Good old fashion service not seen very often these days.
I would recommend this family business.

28 Jan 2016

Highly recommend this company based on the professional response to our inquiries. We checked with other suppliers and found the manner in which initially Jane responded was far more informative and helpful than the others.
Pavel's home visit to measure and discuss the carpet laying and the subsequent installation by Alex and Paul was first class.
Good old fashion service not seen very often these days.

30 Dec 2015

From selection to install the service from Pavel and his family is first class. We had two new houses carpeted on days with temps approaching 40deg and not a word of complaint and still a professional job done . The work was done on time and the quote was very competitive.
We have used Carpet Mart before and will definitely use again.
Ken R

Carpet Mart 05 Jan 2016

Thank you so much for your review. Yes it was a hot couple of days, and they did well.

12 Nov 2015

Jane very very helpful and fantastic lady. Alex (I think) installed the carpet quickly and professionally. Highly recommend this local western suburbs business. Very happy with whole experience. Thanks for a top job at a great price.

Approximate cost: $700

03 Jul 2015

Carpet Mart helped us with a short time frame. Excellent customer service and communication. Timber flooring installed on a Saturday morning. Really happy with the job. Room looks great!

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

20% off all remnants and off-cuts in our showroom!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account