Chatswood Family Dental Care

5.0
based on 23 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

23 reviews about Chatswood Family Dental Care

05 Jan 2017

I meet Dr Mumford accidentally. After tripping over our trailer at storage and face planting the concrete I snapped my front tooth straight off. The next person to drive into storage was Dr Mumford. He saw me sitting there and asked if I was ok. After explaining what had happened he showed immense care and compassion. I was in the process of searching for an emergency dentist. Dr Mumford immediately put himself forward to help, even thought he was on holidays. He opened his surgery for me and reattached my tooth with so much care and competence. My husband, 2 children and I have found our new dentist. I will forever be grateful to this kind and brilliant man who came to the aid of a complete stranger.

I was happy to help

10 Jan 2018

Dr Mumford & his Dental Assistant are absolutely lovely & professional. They made me feel at ease immediately & Dr Mumford did an excellent job at fixing my broken tooth. Cost was very reasonable, he clearly does this to help & care for others & not for the money. I cannot recommend this practice highly enough!

16 Dec 2017

Dr. Richard Mumford is very professional and his rates are very reasonable. The quality of service is beyond reproach. I have no hesitation in recommending his dental services to my friends

Thanks Billy. Appreciated

21 Nov 2017

Dr Mumford is wonderful. He is funny, extremely passionate, patient and most thorough dentist I've ever met. I've recommended him to many friends and family and will continue to do so.

17 Oct 2017

Thank you for recommending the Dorsal Appliance for my condition. Your consultation is the best and service provided is at a very caring standard. Thank you for improving my lifestyle.

06 Feb 2017

Each time I visit Richard, which should be more regular, I experience his great attention to detail and Richard's dedication to my overall dental health care. Always with the utmost of care and sensible and professional advice, Richard is able to provide all dental procedure options for me to consider and I walk away knowing that I received nothing less than his best efforts to achieve the best possible outcome.
Thank you, again! Richard, you are greatly appreciated and fall into a special [and possibly diminishing] category - that of a professional whom places the best interests of his patients above everything else. And your monologues are so entertaining! Best Regards, Peter Kenney

02 Jul 2016

I'd heard about the anti snoring devices and needed a dentist who could make up an anti snoring mouthguard device for my chronic snoring. Richard did a fabulous job. He took a mold of my teeth and had the device made and fitted within a couple of weeks. I now use it every night. I sleep much better and wake up refreshed and my wife doesn't have to sleep in the spare room any more! Thanks Richard.

Glad to hear about your relief Michael

02 Jul 2016

I hadn't been to the dentist for a couple of years and was concerned about a molar filling, so decided to book an appointment with Richard. So glad I did. He was fabulous - gentle and professional. I barely felt the injection for the filling and the procedure was quick and painless. Excellent dentist and excellent value. I'd highly recommend him for the whole family.

Thanks Sue. I appreciate your compliment

10 Jun 2016

Im so glad i found dr mumford. My neglected teeth are now in good hands. Felt comfortable from the moment i walked in. No mucking around with unnecessary servicing. No bill shock. Great sense of humour too.

31 May 2016

A dentist that will make you laugh? Look no further Richard's your man! Amazing with kids, puts them at ease, professional friendly approach. His nurse is a beautiful soul and makes you feel very welcome when you arrive. My family has been seeing Richard for over 10 years, he comes highly recommended and can be relied on to give outstanding dental service.

Many thanks for your kind words Shelley

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account