Chatswood Family Dental Care

5.0
based on 23 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

23 reviews about Chatswood Family Dental Care

sians3
#1 in Manly Vale NSW
339 reviews · 100% trust · 26990 points
21 Oct 2015

I have been to several dentist and have found these guys are the best. I got some fillings done which were affordable and fast.

18 Oct 2015

Great price for porcelains was quoted over $1500 for a broken tooth at other places. Painless and easy to deal with.

09 Dec 2014

We visited Dr Mumford yesterday for a tooth extraction for my 12 year old son. Dr Mumford was extremely reassuring to my nervous son. He was knowledgeable, soothing and skilled too, which was a great help for me and my son! I would highly recommend him, a lovely old school dentist. He took the time to explain the procedure and he gave my son (and me) every confidence in his ability. A really good dental experience.

Thanks Emma. I appreciate your comments

28 Nov 2014

I regularly attend Dr Richard Mumford's surgery for check ups every six months. His work is excellent and I've never had a problem. My best experience was when he replaced a crown on a front tooth a couple of years ago and it is the best one I've ever had - three previous crowns on this tooth. It feels exactly the same as a real tooth, which is rare. In the past, I've had to attend different people to get a crown made, and fitted, so this experience was a great relief, as it was all done by one person. The crown was gold with porcelain, made in Australia, not a cheapo from anywhere else in our region. His rates are lower than the norm, and this is a plus for me, as a retiree. His surgery is very central, being in Archer Street, Chatswood...and let's face it, you can't go past a man with a sense of humour.

Approximate cost: $1400

Thanks for your kind words Lynn. It is an important part of my practice philosophy that ,unlike most other Dentists, I only use crowns made in Australia with TGA safety and quality approved materials. I wish more patients asked their Dentists where their crowns came from.

03 Nov 2014

My family has been going to Dr Mumford for over 10 years. He is the best Dentist I have ever been to. He is well priced, quick, painless and professional. I also love his Receptionist.

Thanks Bonnie. I really appreciate you taking the trouble to say these nice things

28 Oct 2014

I attended Dr Mumfords surgery on October 7, 2014 for an annual check up, cleaning, and repair to a chipped tooth. I was very pleased with Dr Mumford's attention. He is the only dentist I have ever been to who could make me laugh! Everything about his surgery is good: the foyer lounge is really comfortable, his assistant/receptionist is friendly, and the cost of all this is very reasonable -- below the usual rate which I, as a pensioner, really appreciate. The other thing to mention is that Dr Mumford gave me a good overview of what he had done and why, and the general condition of my teeth.

Approximate cost: $233

Thanks Suzanne. I am grateful that you appreciate our efforts.

12 Oct 2014

I first went to Richard Mumford after losing a filling over a holiday period many years ago. He was efficient, professional and available in an emergency and continues to be so. He has treated me and my children and now my grandchildren with that same courtesy and care. He also has a quirky sense of humour that takes the sting out of going to the dentist. I would recommend him highly.

Approximate cost: $200-?

Thanks Christine. I really appreciate your kind words

13 May 2014

My sister introduced me to Richard Mumford 30 years ago. My family and I have been treated by him ever since. His courtsesy, professionalism and dental treatment has always been of a very high standard. I would happily recommend Chatswood Family Dental Care to everyone!

Thank you very much for these kind words. I really appreciate patients such as yourself who have travelled so far at times over the years to see me.

06 Aug 2013

Richard Mumford has been our dentist for over 30yrs and during that time has performed a variety of dental services for us both, always with outstanding care, always with complete details as to what had to be done, carried out with a minimum of fuss and time and a caring attitude. He would be our first and only recommendation for dental care.

I am flattered by these kind words from some of my long term patients. I am especially glad that we have found time to look after your teeth amongst the many entertaining discussions we have had over the years.

19 Jul 2013

I first met Richard nearly 30 years ago, when he was the emergency locum and I needed to see a dentist in a hurry; I've been going back ever since. Ever the professional, always up-to-date, and I've yet to feel any pain (yes, really!). He puts the patient first, which is a rare quality. Thanks Richard!

Thanks Ian. Its been an honour to look after you and your friends all these years

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account