Write a review

9 reviews about Dwell Building Services

07 Dec 2017

I have used dwell building services twice now the most recent in upper Crystal Creek : Jason was extremely diligent finding many faults with the premises which helped us in deciding what price we were prepared to pay .

06 Feb 2015

Jason was recommended to us to perform a building inspection on a property in Casuarina, NSW. We are from Brisbane and were really relying on getting an objective view of the property. We loved the location of the property we were looking to buy and this was making the decision hard. Jason was honest and professional, spent much more time at the property than we expected and produced a clear and well written report well within 24 hours. He also spent time with us on the day talking through his findings and made himself available by phone to clarify any other concerns we had. He is also very reasonably priced. The information we were given gave us the clarity we needed to walk away from the purchase.

Approximate cost: $240

12 Dec 2014

Jason undertook a major renovation of our 3 bedroom unit at Currumbin, a job made more complicated by the fact that it was in a multi unit property. We selected Jason as he had done work in the complex before and came highly recommended.
And we've have to say he was just amazing...nothing was too much trouble and he went out of his way to ensured our close-living neighbours were not inconvenienced by our renovation work. He also had a good understanding of structural issues in a multi unit building and the need to consider the implications of shared services. He planned ahead, was well organised and communicated regularly given we couldn't always be on site. What's more he delivered the job on time and on budget. We'd have no hesitation at all in recommending Jason and Dwell Building Services.

Approximate cost: $40,000

Thanks Barbara, it was a total pleasure working for you and Graham!

11 Dec 2014

My wife & I recently engaged Dwell Building Services to complete a pre-purchase inspection on a property we were serious about buying.
We chose Dwell through friends that had also used their services & had a good experience.
Before the inspection process began we were clearly informed what was going to happen.
On the day of the inspection we received a call from Jason who summarised what important findings he had found. (We were unable to attend).
After the inspection, we received our detailed inspection report very quickly.
Their service gave us the assurance to decide to proceed confidently with the purchase of the property. We were very happy with the service we received, & felt like we wanted to leave some feedback that may help their business, & to inform other people who might be looking for a quality & affordable service.

06 Dec 2014

We have used Dwell Building Services quite a few times now for building inspections on perspective purchases and they are amazing. We have been so thrilled with the service and highly recommend them to anyone!!!!

05 Dec 2014

Buying my first house has been interesting to say the least, your company had been by far the most easiest to deal with and the most efficient! I would not hesitate at all to recommend your services to anyone.

Thanks Alyson, we were happy to help!

05 Dec 2014

Amazing and efficient service. I can't rave highly enough about Jason. He came to a building site with very little notice and conducted an extremely thorough inspection. His report was back to me the same night. The company saved me from a very costly mistake and I am incredibly grateful. Very honest and excellent service.

Thanks for your support Annyck, much appreciated! ~Dwell Building Services

05 Dec 2014

I had a house I wanted to buy pre purchase inspected by Jason yesterday 4:30pm I had a full report emailed to me that evening "now that's service".... and with a follow up call so that I understood the report clearly and what I was buying...

Jason, I just wanted to say thank you for your professionalism, as buying a house is stressful enough and your report and explanation made it easy to make the right choice...

Thanks Dale, it was a pleasure working for you! ~Cassandra

Anonymous
16 May 2012

My husband and I bought our first home in Tweed Heads just recently and we used Dwell Building Services to do the building inspection - they were refered to us by our conveyancer.

They organised everything with the pest inspection company and the real estate, got the inspection done quickly and the report was back to us within 24 hours of the inspection!

We found Jason (the inspector) knowledgable, friendly and he took the time to explain everything to us thoroughly. We probably won't be buying another house any time soon, but we'd use him again if we were!!

Approximate cost: $240

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account