14 reviews about Flying Horse Tabaret & Bistro

09 Dec 2013

I love love love this place!!!!

FLYING HORSE TABARET & BISTRO is a great place!
The meals are really nice and all cheap prices, they have the buffet so you can always pick what different sides you want :)
They serve both lunch and tea.
You can always go just for a tea and coffee with some biscuits.
They have the pokies if you feel like a push ;) haha

Its an awesome place!!

Approximate cost: $CHEAP

18 Sep 2013

I LOVE THIS PLACE!!
The Flying Horse Taberet & Bistro is great for many occasions.
A social coffee and chat, a lovely meal for lunch or dinner or even a sneaky bet :) haha it's an all round great place!
The staff are amazing, Craig is the stand out! His 1 in a million
I would recommend this venue to anyone.
I'll be back next week :)

Approximate cost: $CHEAP

12 Aug 2013

I like to take my grandparents here because nan loves to have a pokie before lunch and the atmosphere is really good yep the staff are always friendly and love given cheek back to pop the food is great and you can put what you like on your plate and have weekly speicals and a seniors deals eVerydy they have lots of functions on that you can go too that are always a blast

12 Aug 2013

I'm a regular at The Flying Horse Bistro. I find each and every experience to be a good one! The food is always a good price, they have many weekly specials.
The food is always good unlike some places which can be quite inconsistent.
Overall I highly recommend this establishment

Approximate cost: $15 - $20

24 Jul 2013

top food and help yourself high value wont be hungry like some places mon-wens $10 meals remeber the price is low so dont go for high quality as another poster seems to complain about

Approximate cost: $10

22 Apr 2013

Delicious, fast, friendly service. I ordered the open steak sandwich which was really great! tasted as good as it looked, very fresh & came out 5mins after I ordered. Great selection of salads & vegetables from self serve & the meal itself was big enough anyway. Lovely staff, very pleased. Be back again for sure

Approximate cost: $16-22

18 Aug 2012

What a horrid experience. If you want food straight from the "frozen food" section of the supermarket eat here. The vegetables in the bain Maree were dried out, totally overcooked. The mains, awful. Seafood was pre-battered and not fully cooked, staight out of the freezer. Chips were discusting. Chicken schnitzel, again straight out of the freezer, pre battered. Lamb shanks had the "out of the jar" sauce poured over them just before they were served. Save yourself the effort of driving to this place. You can cook better at home. Just go the the frozen section in your local supermarket.

Approximate cost: $24

06 Jan 2012

Great value weekday specials i.e. $11 parmas Thursdays. Good variety of different parmas to choose from and a fairly comprehensive regular price menu covering standard pub-type fare such as steaks, seafood etc. Self-serve all-you-can-eat buffet has an extensive and alternating selection of hot sides (roast pumpkin, scalloped potatoes, cauliflower cheese) and salads. Service is consistently polite and efficient. Food quality can fluctuate in consistency but was all good this time. If you choose from the specials menu you really can't go wrong as it is fantastic value.

29 Jun 2011

I enjoy coming here for lunch, the prices are reasonable and there is a nice atmosphere to enjoy your meal in.

melindastewart
#1 in Buninyong VIC
78 reviews · 100% trust · 540 points
25 Jun 2011

It's always been pretty good here for lunch meals but on the last particular occasion the fish I had was a little over cooked and the roast was dry. I know lunch meals are quite cheap and it's buffet vegetables and salad but keep standards up otherwise people will choose elsewhere to eat, especially when so many places offer cheap lunch deals these days.

Approximate cost: $8

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account