Write a review

6 reviews about Hire A Hubby

20 May 2013

Installing of side gate. Their quote was 50% cheaper than one we've got from independent tradie working from Altona. I will be using them again for small and big jobs around the house.

Approximate cost: $700

sandrar6 20 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Thats what I need!

sandrad171 21 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Sounds great. I'm always looking for a tracie. I'll have to remember them.

05 Jan 2012

Great service, great communication and reasonable cost. I got a fly-screen sliding door installed. Great quality door and solved my problem. Would use them again.

Anonymous
24 Oct 2009

I had a guy come to my shop to remove some fencing inside - he did a good job, the price seemed pretty fair, he cleaned up after himself and took all the rubbish away.

Anonymous
16 Jun 2009

Real Estate went through a guy from Hire a hubby and asked for a quote to fix doors and wardrobe doors, while he was at the rental place, we then asked him for a quote to plaster some holes in walls. He said he was coming back and never did, for a month now i have been on the guys back to come do the plastering and he kept coming up with excuses. So ended up getting one of the Jim's franchisees out to do the job at a cheaper price.

Anonymous
12 Feb 2008

I dialed a hubby when I was moving and couldnt move the larger items on my own. They were easy to contact, turned up on time and was friendly. They handyman moved my object from one house to another with no trouble at a great price, a lot cheaper than calling a removalist.

31 Jan 2008

Various jobs including attaching furniture to wall, installing a gate lock and replacing weatherboards on side of house. Also did a couple of little extra jobs (my gutter was overflowing in the rain so he climbed up and cleaned it out on his own initiative). I was so impressed with his work and timeliness, and he gave me a quick rundown of what I should keep an eye on as far as home maintenance, etc.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account