8 reviews about Japanese Gourmet Kenji

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
03 Jun 2016

Great local japanese restaurant.
The staff are super friendly and the owner always greets us upon arrival. The food always comes out quick & fresh. Great value for what you get.

winnies
127 reviews · 100% trust · 18600 points
31 May 2016

A hidden gem a must try for japanese food lovers ! This is an amazingly afordable Japanese restaurant owned by japanese people with Fresh food and sushi ! To find a place with this quality food and friendly staff is just femominal. Super busy on weekends i recommend booking ahead unless weekdays. Highly recommend the beef ramen and soft shell crab sushi!

22 Nov 2011

Good food that are affordable are starting to become rare finds.
They have scribble book and coloring pens for kids. Mine always like to go there.
Service is average, they might need to find more attractive students to work there.

Approximate cost: $10

26 Jul 2011

excellent customer service.. excellent ramen/sushi /bento box i believe their ramen are actually hand made not those noodles you buy from the market .one time i had to go in to pre order my dish at 8.45 am cause i only had 15 minutes to eat..so i couldnt wait for it ...and the guy was so sweet he said ok tell me a time i make it for you so u can eat it on the spot ..and needless to say he knew what i wanted cause i always order the same dish . so that sums it all great place

Approximate cost: $8

24 Jul 2010

This is the BEST small Japanese cafe we've been to. Fabulous food and really cheap. The fish is always fresh, the agedashi is to die for and the soft shell crab is a must. The staff are very friendly too.

A massive bonus for us is that they're also very kid/baby-friendly. They have heaps of high-chairs, colouring books and textas, kids cutlery and plates/bowls. They're willing and happy to make up meals for our baby and toddler that aren't on the menu.

Approximate cost: $8

07 Apr 2010

Home-cooked Japanese fare with all-Japanese staff! Delicious, great prices, and they've just expanded into the shop next door with a new sushi bar so you can sit down in comfort. We go here all the time!!!

Approximate cost: $10-15

12 Jan 2009

spot on. Grate food cooked fresh by what appears to be the chef owner defiantly the best food I have had ever under $10 free tea and a good café atmosphere.

Approximate cost: $8.00

26 May 2008

Good affordable Japanese food. This small no frills Japanese restaurant offers good food at a reasonable price. I have only had take away as there are very few small tables and a bench along the window.

Approximate cost: $10

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account