13 reviews about Meadow Glen Fish and Chips

21 Jun 2015

Customer service is lousy.

The last time my partner got a Souvlaki there it had a millipede in it. Horrified.

We swore we would never go back but we did today and $4 chips was less than $2 worth. Super greasy and the oil tasted old.

09 May 2015

this fish and chip shop is not my usual ... but since i was driving past, I called in to get the family some dinner.

I found the flake to be fresh tasting crispy. the potatoe cakes were a decent size and crunchy as they should be ... even got a couple more for free which is a kind gesture.

The family was happy with the meal and will be going back again

06 Jan 2015

Best chips and potato cakes. Crispy and not soggy - flake is ok but I hate when they leave skin on the fish - its just lazy and gross.

quick and easy good fish and chips

27 Jul 2014

Freshly battered fish! Chips not soggy! Serving portion is rather big. What more could you ask??!! Very friendly staffs. Clean setup. Lovely atmosphere!

Approximate cost: $15

27 Jul 2014

Really bad customer service. the owner's wife dosen't give a damn about the business. the food is oily. if you wanna go go at night when she's not there.

11 Aug 2013

Called into this Fish&Chip shop today, nice clean typical looking shop, ordered Fish, Chips, a Dim Sim and a Potatoe Cake, while chatting like old friends, noticed my Fish being FRESHLY Battered! Very impressed!! The genleman and the lady who served me were lovely! Got home to find BEAUTIFUL White Flakey Yummy Fish in a Very Light&Crispy Batter, Crunchy Chips, 2 Potatoe Cakes and my Dimmy all cooked to perfection! IT MUST BE THE OIL! YUM, YUM, YUM. And all reasonably priced. Will definetly go back...Give them a try...REALLY GOOD!

Approximate cost: $10

MazB35 14 Nov 2013 · 100% Trust

i love a good fish and chip shop and its good to know of local ones too in our area! :) gotta try it next evening that i cannot be bothered cooking, thanks for the review!

14 Sep 2012

Great quality fish and chips, heaps of extras available such as crab sticks, dim sims and the usual assortment, great atmosphere, would recomend to anyone

Approximate cost: $30

03 Jun 2011

This is a 'Must Do' when ever you are in the area! I will by pass other shops to get to this one!

No such thing as soggy chips cooked in dirty oil here!

The chips are always golden, crispy and fluffy on the inside!

Service is great (and so are the freebies!)

Anonymous
19 Feb 2011

Good clean shop. VERY Tasty Fish and Chips - Good Quality - Even Threw In A Few Freebee's. Quick Service. Very Reasonable Prices.
Only Downfall Is That Young Teens Tend To Hang Around Out Front Drinking - Putting That Aside Though I Would Consider This Fish & Chip Shop One Of The Best Chippery's In Town.
LOVE FRIDAY NIGHT FISH AND CHIPS AT MEADOW GLEN!! :))

Approximate cost: $Under $15

18 Feb 2011

Delicious, delicious food. Their homemade burger in batter is amazing, and I never turn down a battered hot dog or two. With how good their junky stuff is I've never even tried the good fish & chips, but I'm sure the quality is superb based on what I HAVE tried. The customer service is great and they are very friendly.

Approximate cost: $7

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account