14 reviews about Mr Wolf Restaurant & Bar

05 Oct 2017

The Margherita and No 9 were outstanding. Perfect crust and quality ingredients. Best we have eaten in many years. Most definitely recommend.

13 Jul 2013

The food is absolutely fantastic and the whole experience is marvellous. The staff are so nice and welcoming, can become quite booked out so make a booking if possible. Everything is so nice about this place, totally coming back here!

22 Jun 2013

We had take away pizza's last night for a family get together. Their pizza's a very gourmet with a thin base which I love. They have very unusual toppings with a wide variety to choose from. We had the potato pizza, the prawn pizza and the Gorgonzola pizzas. We bought a couple of each type. Everyone loved them.

Approximate cost: $100

09 Mar 2013

Had my 40th there in one of the private dining rooms and had a nice time....food was a bit underwhelming but service and atmosphere and price were great.

17 Nov 2012

We finally made our first visit to Mr Wolf. Can't understand why it took us so long to get there...but the VERY friendly helpful and knowledgable staff and the great food will have us rushing back there in no time! It is a bit noisy in the restaurant section, but it was early and the staff suggested we might like to try their bar next door.... same great food but quieter!

Approximate cost: $25

16 Oct 2012

quality food, not just your run of the mill pizza and pasta.
definitely a step up, though not mind blowing.
but acoustics of the room are not crash hot. I like to hear people next to me talking.

02 Dec 2011

Love this place. The food is sooo good. I've had the pizzas before and they are just awesome. This time I wanted something a bit healthier so had the tuna steak / salad (which was a special). It was amazing! Friends had pizzas, calzone and chicken parma and all reported their meals to be fantastic. One friend is gluten-free and swears these are the best gluten-free pizzas you can get. Mr Wolf also has a great vibe to it - fairly casual and a good place to sit and chat over a wine or beer.

Approximate cost: $24

17 Feb 2011

Great pizza, wine and service. My boyfriend prefers the gluten free base to the normal one! I absolutely love their chocolate mousse, although plan to share it because most people can't finish one to themselves.
They have a great private room out the back where I had my birthday once, very easy to organise and accommodating. Fits about 10 - 16 I think.

Approximate cost: $20 - $30

Anonymous
29 Dec 2010

have been here several times for functions post art opening across the road. the pizza is lovely and there is back room which can be booked for large groups to which the restaurant can cater well for.

27 Dec 2010

great italian cuisine!! I love it here and try to go at least once a month. The pizza at times can be innovative and this is what I love.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account