Pathfinder Investigations Pty Ltd

5.0
based on 25 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

25 reviews about Pathfinder Investigations Pty Ltd

07 Jan 2015

After my sister passed away unexpectedly without leaving a Will, I approached a solicitor to go through the probate court. The solicitor knew that Jan at Pathfinder Investigations had been successful in finding people to serve court documents, so he engaged her to try and find my two half-sisters from my Dad's first marriage. Even though a relative had given Jan an incorrect maiden for my stepmother, and she didn't know her current surname or those of my half-sisters, nor did she even know which states they were living in, let alone the suburbs, Jan was successful in finding all three ladies. Thanks to Jan, I now have a new family that I'm looking forward to getting to know.

Rowan Harvey

Approximate cost: $3,0000

Hi Rowan, I really enjoyed this investigation, not just because I was able to overcome so many challenges but because it's such a fantastic outcome for you. I wish you and your family a Happy New Year.

05 May 2017

I asked Jan to conduct surveillance on a family member because I am concerned about their welfare. Rather than take my money
She gave me some advice which will, hopefully , help us through this difficult situation.
I don't know any other business that would do that.

While I need to make money and put food on my table like anyone else, my mission in life is to help others. In this case, giving free advice was the right thing to do.

01 May 2017

Pathfinder Investigations excel in their service and are always willing to go over and above. Highly recommended.

Thank you. Most of our reviews come from private individuals, so it's nice to get some feedback from a firm of Family Lawyers as well.

12 Jan 2017

Jan served documents on several occasions and the last 1 was very difficult but she accomplished it in a timely and professional manner.
Her company is dilligent and value for money.
Would recommend her to anyone seeking a Process Server or Investigator.

Thanks Paul, yes sometimes it's difficult to catch the subject when they are "sofa-surfing" as opposed to living in one place. This is down to good old fashioned shoe leather and persistence.

23 Nov 2016

Jan did an awesome job under urgent and difficult circumstances, serving documents on someone who new the ins and outs of the law and who thought they new better.
Fortunately for me Jan was one step ahead and was able to serve the papers.
Thanks Jan

Glad to be of service.

07 Nov 2016

I would like to thanks you for your excellent service .I contact Parhfinder to server some documents to the court and the service was very professional and fast .
Thanks you very much Jan Ross

Approximate cost: $150

In this case, I collected the documents from the client's house on a Friday evening, served them, swore the Affidavit of Service in the presence of a Justice of the Peace, and delivered it to the client, together with the Acknowledgement of Service, in less than 90 minutes. The client was very relieved that all was ready for Court for the following Monday morning.

17 Jul 2016

We urgently needed to find & serve documents on several people who had been were ignoring our mailed letters, so we contacted Jan (who has worked for us before) and within 24 hours the documents were hand delivered to the recipients. jan was totally professional and efficient in completing this task. We highly recommend Jan.

Thanks for your review Bob, much appreciated. I also note that you were delighted with the photographs we provided as proof of service.

Anonymous
25 May 2016

I called Jan with an urgent service request and she dropped everything to do the job within 2 hours of receiving the documents. She is personable, professional, knowledgeable and friendly, and appears to have a genuine concern for her clients. I can't recommend her highly enough.

Thank you, so glad I could successfully serve the court documents within such a tight time-frame. I understand how stressful it is for parents and grandparents when you suspect children may be whisked away to the far side of the country. I hope an amicable arrangement can be decreed by the judge and that those books I recommended are helpful to the family.

15 Mar 2016

Jan was extremely professional and prompt. I would recommend her to family and friends. Very bubbly lady who you can see obviously enjoys her work. Jan travelled to Bullsbrook to serve Divorce papers and returned the signed documents the same afternoon without any issues. I wish you all the best Jan , we need more genuine people like yourself.

Approximate cost: $165

Thanks Julie, I think that might be a record: to collect the court papers from you, serve them, get the Affidavit witnessed in front of a Justice of the Peace, and return them to you in the space of about 6 hours. I'm sure everything else will go just as smoothly. All the best. Jan Ross, Managing Director.

02 Feb 2016

From the moment I spoke to Jan on the phone and explained to her that I needed Court papers served on my husband, I felt she was committed.

Jan came out of her way to collect the documents from my home. Meeting her face to face was a pleasure and such a "down-to-earth" human being. Even though I made her aware it was not going to be an easy assignment, she was determined to do the job in the most professional manner.

Jan even had a genuine concern to ring and find out if I was okay after the documents were served. This act of concern touched me to the core.

Thank you Jan and may your business thrive for many more years to come and may you be a "life saver" to many more people who need your services.

Jan comes highly recommended by myself.

Approximate cost: $168

Thanks Sue, hopefully your husband will now co-operate with the judicial system so that you can both move forward.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

10% Discount on Process Serving within Perth Metro Area

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account