14 reviews about Potters Receptions

12 Nov 2017

My daughter and now son-in-law got married at Potters Receptions yesterday. The chapel is so special. The reception hall was beautifully decked out, the food divine and such generous serves too, the service was simply excellent and Mandy & her ladies can take a bow. Our guests had not heard of Potters till this wedding and now they can't stop talking about the place. The venue is surrounded by beautiful scenery, which makes for a very charming place. Potters is a well kept secret, which is out now. Highly recommend Potters to anyone. Wonderful people to deal with, very professional yet friendly. Thank you Potters for an excellent wedding reception.

24 Oct 2016

Dear potters on FRIDAY 14/10/2016,MY DAUGHTER ANGELINA AND NOW SON IN LAW DANIEL HAD THEIR WEDDING AT UR RECEPTION /WINERY NOT ONLY WERE WE SATISFIED WITH YOUR EONDERFUL STAFF MAGNIFICENT SETTING AND SCENERY AMAZING MENU WE WERE ASTOUNDED AT HOW SUBURB YOUR STAFF WERE THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND THEIR CARE OF DUTY MY DAUGHTER NEALLY DIDNT HAVE A WEDDING CAKE DUE TO THE APPALLING CAKE FROM ABFAB CAKES IN KEW, THNKS TO YOUR WONDERFUL STAFF WERE A FEW HOURS BEFORE THE WEDFING CEREMONY CONTACTED ABFAB TO BRING ANOTHER WEDDING CAKE AS THE ONE EE BOUGHT HAD COLLAPSED WHICH WAS ALREADY THE SECOND CAKE AND THE STAFF WENT ON TO DECORATE THE THIRD CAKE ONLY HOURS FROM RECEPTION TIME WHAT AN AMAZING JOB THEY DID TO ONCE AGAIN THANK U ALL AT POTTERS FOR ONE OF THE BEST WEDDINGS IVE BEEN TO TRULY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AND ALL THE FEEDBCK WE GOT FROM OUR GUESTS WAS TBE SAME THEY COULDNT GET OVER HOW GREAT THE FOOD WAS HOW FANTASTIC THE SERVICE WAS AND HOW BEAUTIFUL THE VENUE HIGHLY RECOMEND TO SNYONE LOOKING FOR A WEDDING VENUE. THNK U S
AGAIN ANA AND RADE.

15 May 2013

We found Mandy and all the staff couldn't do enough for us. Our
function was my daughter's wedding, it was a Hindu service which required a different setting and it looked stunning. The
food was excellent, can't thank you all enough.

05 Apr 2013

A friend had their wedding here. The venue and surrounds were absolutely beautiful, the service was great, the food was lovely. Was very happy with the night

16 Feb 2013

I've been to several weddings at the chapel here and receptions here and they've all been lovely. Beautiful place, really nice food and reception with a dance floor. Just devine

12 Sep 2012

I have been to Potters Reception on a number of different occasions for a Wedding and numerous functions. The place is fairly small and very compact. The grounds are lovely but the price is a little bit steep but worth paying for a very special occasion.

07 Aug 2012

My husband and I attended as guests to our friend's wedding at this venue and absolutely found it to be marvellous!

the venue itself is beautifullly decorated, with a smallish size dance floor.

the dinner was delicious and good portions too (I say this as some wedding receptions we went home hungry as the portions were tiny!!)

Our waitstaff were attentive and our dishes cleared efficiently and we were never short of drinks on the table.'

the small chapel where our friends exchanged vows was beautiful and charming.

overall fantastic experience as a guest!

speaking to the married couple on the day of the wedding and beyond, they spoke highly of the venue too

09 Dec 2011

We were married here in May. Potters staff were great and catered to our every need. Courtney deserves an extra special mention at being very kind and patient with us. We had no worries on the day and Potters made sure everything went smoothly. Food was great too - received great feedback from our guests. Only downside was per person the price was a tad expensive but we had our hearts set on it so we just paid what they asked.

Approximate cost: $15,000

Anonymous
13 Aug 2010

We had our wedding at Potters and it was great. Tim our waiter and Courtney (staff) were awesome... and Karl. The chapel is absolutely stunning and luckily the wedding held out for our photography. Beautiful backdrop of the waterfall in reception which we used for photos. We felt some of the service was not up to expectation - few errors with seating plans, announcements and food - with these sorted it would have been perfect. Honeymoon suite and accommodation is amazing - little pricey though, and spa did not work. :o(

Approximate cost: $100

05 May 2009

The reception venue is fantastic, clean and the service one of the best I've ever given. We have now booked to have our wedding their due to previous experience there

Approximate cost: $99 per head

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account