Prahran Veterinary Hospital

4.9
based on 23 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

23 reviews about Prahran Veterinary Hospital

31 Aug 2016

This veterinary practice is outstanding. I have used them for about 15 years, and take my animals back even though I have moved out of Prahran. They genuinely try to make the experience as easy as possible for pets and owners alike. It goes without saying that they offer first class care. And it is really interesting to say how they are continually trying to improve the service they offer eg putting up a partition in the waiting area to reduce stress for cats, and implementing a 'fear-free' approach. Top marks

28 Dec 2016

My puppy loves coming to prahran vets, they always take good care of him, I have had some glitches in the past with my admin file, however they sorted it out and couldn't apologise enough.

Anonymous
14 Dec 2016

The love these vets have for animals & their skill set is great. Where this practice falls down is informed consent - when prescribing medication they don't disclose the price before collection & you can buy via online pet pharmacy much cheaper 65%!! Kirsty (reception) is always talking over the top of you & whilst her job must be taxing I don't believe she has the personality or compassion that her job requires. If it wasn't for my vet's amazing humanity & care & history with my dog I would not return. Disappointed - I wanted them to be equal in care & price & not subject to the inner suburban price hike!

Approximate cost: $100

Thank you for your feedback, any feedback is always appreciated as it gives us a chance to reflect upon the care we give to our patients and the service we give to our clients. We are of course disappointed to hear you were dissatisfied with costs of medications. As I am sure you understand there are always many contributing factors to pricing of medications and the structure of a small business is much different to that of an online store. We would like to opportunity to discuss with you further and try to offer a resolution as well as use the opportunity to assure you all of our staff are caring and passionate people who always try to do their best for both our patients and clients. Please contact the practice if you wish and speak to our manager Cobie

18 Aug 2016

I can't recommend the girls here any higher! We are 100% satisfied with their care, knowledge and customer service. We even moved to middle park and go out of our way to stay with the Prahran Veterinary Clinic!! Never looking back :)

06 Apr 2016

I have been coming here for 8 years. At all visits I find the receptionists have been super friendly and professional. When our 2 labs had to be put down together we could not have asked for a more caring and sensitive arrangement. Dr Kay Wallace has cared brilliantly for our elderly Siamese - considerate and advising us always with appropriate and effective treatments. We could not recommend this wonderful practice highly enough!

neddyboy423
20 reviews · 10% trust · 2000 points
17 Dec 2015

I am reviewing for a friend, but her dog had to visit this unfortunately, but she got out safely.

09 Nov 2015

We have been using the Prahran Veterinary Hospital for 7 years for our Springer Spaniel. We have seen a range of vets - Kaye, Theo, Peter, Jenny, Karl, and all have been excellent. The staff genuinely care for Billie and go to great lengths to get the right diagnosis and provide a full range of care. e.g. Nurse Mary put together a muscle stretch program when we experienced shoulder problems.
We are kept fully informed of any procedure or finding and the vets make follow-up calls to see how treatments for more stubborn issues are working. We also appreciate the warm and friendly welcome and care we humans are given!

Thanks Sally, very kind!

30 Sep 2015

Excellent. Great care. Really love cats.

30 Sep 2015

Amazing care, compassion and service from everyone, particularly Kay. Thank you so much.

30 Sep 2015

Wonderful service, excellent advice. Thankyou

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account