Pulse Hair

4.5
based on 21 reviews

21 reviews about Pulse Hair

30 Sep 2018

Hello to the team at pulse hair

Thank you so much for your service in straightening my hair. I had returned back home to Bamaga and have received heaps of comments on my hair. It feels awkward as their may have been to much attention as it looks amazing I cannot thank you enough. I am sure you will get more customers from Bamaga as I in a way will promote the exceptional work you have done and will definitely recommend your service to anyone that may want to receive your service.

Pulse hair have found a new long term customer and as a customer I can't wait to come back.

Thank you for your time and amazing work.

Layli Idai.

10 Mar 2018

I’m visiting from the USA and needed a haircut. Teagan was wonderful. She gave my very straight hair an excellent cut. She listened to me and got it right. Very clean and comfortable salon, well located. Thank you, Teagan!

Approximate cost: $79

02 Aug 2017

Amanda at Pulse Hair is great on giving style advice to suit your lifestyle. Thank you so much for a great service and environment.

Pulse Hair 02 Aug 2017

Thank you so much for coming in and trusting us! We love to hear that you are loving your hair

Pulse Hair :D

01 Aug 2017

I have been a customer at Pulse Hair salon for about 18 months and have never been disappointed with either my colour or cut. Craig and his team really understand hair. Today I had my hair straightened and cut by Craig - it feels soft and smooth and sits beautifully.

Pulse Hair 02 Aug 2017

Thank you Christine . it was so lovely spending a day with you ! enjoy your beautiful straight hair ! you look Fabulous as always !

Pulse Hair :D

15 Jul 2017

I had been to the hairdresser 2 times in 12 years ( bit of a phobia)
I had very long ( to my butt) curly hair . At nearly 50 I wanted a change , read great reviews on Craig so sucked it up and booked in .
Craig was amazing , very calm and relaxed .
My only regret is not doing it sooner .
Great all round experience from a hair phobic and amazing results

Pulse Hair 02 Aug 2017

Thank you for trusting us ! It was just a pleasure looking after you , Hope to see you soon !

Pulse Hair :D

15 Jul 2017

I found Pulse by accident when I was doing a series of infomercials for a TV ad campaign,;the producer booked me in there to have my hair and makeup done to go on camera. I have curly hair so I was delighted when I met the owner, Craig Roberts, and saw he also had curly hair, which meant that he would know how to deal with mine.
This proved to be true! I've never had such an excellent color, cut and style as I had from Craig. That was back in 2009. Since then I have been getting my hair done at Pulse, even though I now live in Adelaide! I coordinate my work and holidays around my next hair appointment.
I really trust Craig and Teagen at Pulse to do the right thing with my hair and, as other curly headed people know, a good hairdresser who understands how to cut curly hair so you don't end up looking like granny is a very rare find.

Pulse Hair 02 Aug 2017

Brooke !!!! we are so happy you walk thru our doors in 2009. We have enjoyed pampering you every time you are in town ! .... see you soon

Pulse Hair :D

22 Sep 2016

I have just arrived on holidays from Sydney where I was too busy to get my hair done before we left. Looked up a few reviews and chose Pulse. I am thrilled with the result! Stacey was amazing and gave me a fabulous new style and colour :) I might move to Cairns so she can be my regular hairdresser :)

Approximate cost: $220

Pulse Hair 02 Aug 2017

Thank you ! Looks like you will be needing another hair cut and holiday to Cairns :D

13 Jan 2016

I went to Pulse Hair after reading good reviews. Im so glad I did. I am so impressed with how my hair turned out. Craig and all of the team at Pulse are awesome. They actually listen to what you want and also offer great advice on what works best (and they are right!). I chopped all of my hair off and was nervous, but Craig cut every stand with love and it turned out 100 times better than I ever thought! You would be silly not to go to Pulse Hair.

Pulse Hair 02 Aug 2017

We are so happy we could look after you ! we look forward to seeing you again soon

07 Jan 2016

Found Pulse on the Internet, was completely wanting a change in style and colour. Sarah's knowledge of styles and colour is excellent and on trend. The rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. Back again and even better than the first time, thanks to Sarah and the team at Pulse. Xx

10 Dec 2015

Recommended by my friend who previously had up-dos completed by the lovely staff at Pulse Hair. My friend always had the best hair at events after a visit to Pulse. Had chemical hair straightening completed and I'm incredibly happy with the result! The staff are excellent, knowledgeable, caring and incredibly friendly. Staff make you feel comfortable. Best service, quality and value.

Pulse Hair 10 Dec 2015

Thank you Rajem! We love making every customers experience memorable and look forward to having you back in the salon.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account