This business has Closed Down
Word of Mouth has been informed that this business is no longer trading. If this is not correct, please notify us.

Redgum Australia Gallery

4.1
based on 9 reviews

Write a review

9 reviews about Redgum Australia Gallery

07 Apr 2011

I have eaten here a few times, twice for breakfast & once for lunch, and the food has always been of good quality. The service has been satisfactory. I would recommend this place to friends and colleagues. The atmosphere, to me, feels open and spacious (you are not sitting on top of other customers) and the artwork & look out in to the gardens are pleasing on the eye. I will return again, as it is one of the best good quality cafe/restaurant in my local area.

Approximate cost: $15-22

07 May 2010

John and Sharyn have a display of my works in the gallery and I get regular sales through them. They are an excellent lolcation for displaying my works and are lovely people to deal with. The cafe at the redgum gallery I found to have a relaxed feel to it, probably due to the artists works hanging around inducing the atmosphere. I have also seen the Gallery on Flinders which is a great location for tourists styled artworks and more homewares styled artworks too. Great exxperiences dealing with them.

warrens1 16 May 2010 · 0% Trust

Sharon is very sweet and attractive. Beautiful smile

warrens1 16 May 2010 · 0% Trust

Beautiful place. Tiona

05 May 2009

I find the interior a bit dull in the dining area but the gallery areas are quite impressive and the perfect place to take some 'out of towners' if they were interested in purchasing a local gift. The food is always of high quality, last time we were there they did send our meals to another table so we were left waiting quite a while but nevertheless I would still recommend for a nice meal.

25 Jul 2008

RELAXED, INVITING AND FOOD WAS GREAT A BIT PRICEY FOR LUNCH BUT IT WAS NICE LOOKING AT THE ART . HOWEVER THE FOOD WAS YUMMY AND THE ATMOSPHERE WAS COMFORTABLE WOULD VISIT AGAIN IN A HEART BEAT.

Approximate cost: $20

11 Jun 2008

Great food of high quality and excellent service. This place will do what the others won't....that is allow you to share a cake or have just one scone etc. Unheard of. a very high standard has been set here. Very clean and well set out even down to the white tablecloths. Children's play area plus spotless highchairs. Outside dining area and openfire in winter.

Approximate cost: $15

Anonymous
25 Nov 2007

We recently had a work function at Redgum and thought the restaurant had a lovely atmosphere. The staff were friendly and the food was great value for money.

27 Sep 2007

This cafe is set in an gallery of local handmade artwork. It is alway lovely if you have time before are after you dined to take time to look around. You can't help but admire the talent and creativity that goes into some of the peices. The items on display for purchase range novity trinkets to furniture for the home. The food is great and staff are friendly. In winter they have the fire going which adds to the dinning experience.

22 Sep 2007

An excellent place to take out of town or visitiors from overseas. As well as serving fantastic meals and drinks, the gallery is fantastic. There are many different crafts from local artisians that can be bought. I was especially impressed with the wood craft.

An easy to find location - on Maroondah HWY as you head into Lilydale and resaonably priced.

16 Sep 2007

The gallery has lots of Australian artwork/woodwork/jewellery etc for sale. The restaurant is a great place to catch up with friends for lunch. The surroundings are very pleasant and the staff are helpful and friendly. A great place for those overseas gifts.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account