Robert Melbourne - Home Maintenance

5.0
based on 10 reviews

Write a review

10 reviews about Robert Melbourne - Home Maintenance

18 Jan 2016

I had some things that needed fixing including some plastering, doors and re grouting done. Found Robert on womo. He came when he said he would and sent a quote very promptly. Did the job really well and for a fair price. I would use him again. Highly recommended.

21 Nov 2014

I found Robert Melbourne on Word of Mouth when I was looking for someone to patch a hole in a wall in the bathroom. As in his reviews I found Robert to be friendly, extremely helpful and fixed the job up with excellence. He was quick and thorough, I highly recommend him to others for those pesky jobs they just don't have time for. There's no handyman in my house (despite having 3 males) so Robert is now my go-to-guy!

27 Nov 2012

90m deck plus steps treated with product to clean grey, and pressure hosed, carefully and in detail. Put Ikea stand together, fixed venetian problem. Decks had been part done a week before by OceanPearl, unsatisfactory, for $450. He worked carefully and well and was a calm honest presence. No pressure on me at all. $330 for work and supply of product. Highly recommended.
Passed his card on. Real estate agent saw him working and asked for his card.

11 Nov 2012

I own and operate a gardening business and Robert is someone who i recommend to my customers, he has an obvious knack of providing cost effective solutions to everyday household problems. Problems that he has fixed include cupboards, decks, doors and plaster all on time and within budget, its great to have someone i can trust to recommend to my customers.

06 Sep 2012

I contacted Robert after finding his details on this website. I have recently moved into an apartment and just needed some odd-jobs done. Robert was very professional, arrived on time, was very reasonably priced, and did a great job. He put some shelving up in the kitchen, istalled a cabinet in the bathroom, and also fixed / grouted the kitchen sink (and fixed the leaking tap). I would not hesitate to recommend him.

19 Apr 2012

Robert rebuilt an original porch. He took a great deal of care, it looks terrific and looks like it will last for a long time. We are now getting Robert to do some extra work around our house

Approximate cost: $100

08 Sep 2010

Robert was so friendly and didn't charge an excessive amount. Really great service and a helpful attitude are only some of the reasons I will definitely call him again if need be.

27 Aug 2010

Robert fixed absolutely everything that was needed to be fixed and was so friendly about it all and didn't even charge the earth. The price was very reasonable and he was very friendly Will definitely use again. Highly recommend.

04 Feb 2009

Robert has fix jammed doors, mount clothes dryers with flues into the ceiling, plastered and painted for us. He can quote by the hour or for the overall job. He is accessible, efficient, trustworthy, polite and takes pride in his work. I can't recommend him highly enough.

22 Jul 2007

Called Robert from the local paper, needed some tiling done. Robert impressed us so much with his work, he ended up renovating most of our bathroom and is comming back to complete our toilet and laundry. He's great with his hands and patient. Deffinatley takes pride in his work. Overall a nice and trusting guy.

Approximate cost: $2000.00

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account