17 reviews about Sam's Cafe

25 Jul 2016

Food is OK, pretty standard fare for pizza, burgers etc. Good location right in the middle of keilor road.

19 Nov 2015

Food is average, however the location and opening hours make it a great place to catch up. Service is attentive and friendly and the staff are lovely.

22 Jul 2014

Sam's cafe is a great option on Keilor Rd and has the capacity to cater to larger groups. The staff are the rare combination of attentive and laid back, meaning that they don't mind you sitting there and chatting with friends and are happy to pop over and give you heaps of time to choose from the menu.

I usually come here for brunch and would recommend the nutella pizza to anyone. It's a bit more like a calzone, but comes cut up into shareable, bite sized pieces.

They don't however make all their food fresh (eg. the waffles) but the staff are always happy to let you know what's in the food and answer any questions.

It's a great place with a chill vibe, perfect for socialising.

24 Jan 2013

From the moment we walked in, we were treated fabulously. We had never been here before. We started to order from the main menu and as we were ordering with the waitress, she asked whether or not we knew about their $12.50 parmagarnes. It was just one surprise after the other. The range of parma's was amazing. I can't wait to go back and try all the different toppings. And their Chicken tenderloins are the biggest, juiciest ones you will ever find.

Approximate cost: $49.00

23 Aug 2012

A great place to hang out on Keillor Road - seems like a popular place especially for the young peeps.

Great menu and I love the cozy booths inside. They also have a function space for events.

I Often find myself at Sam's when I'm after a big delicious greasy burger - especially after a big night! Never fails to satisfy my craving and is the best cure for a hangover ;)

Always gives a generous serve of french fries, always fresh crispy crunchy and salty.

03 Jul 2012

Fantastic food. Fast service and Have a look at th super specials on week nights. The food is always fresh too.

24 Apr 2012

Just visited Sam's on a wet and windy evening..made to feel welcome and comfortable in the booth seating. No sooner were the parmas ordered that they appeared at the table..full plates with good french fries and balsamic salad..tender chicken with plenty of cheese and tomato..it suited all of us from the ten year old to Grandma..also enjoyed were the drinks, from spiders to cherry Coke and a delicious hot chocolate. Well done Sam's!

Approximate cost: $6.00

04 Dec 2010

Great location for a busy cafe. Definitely value for money with a great menu that never disappoints. It can get a little noisy but it adds to the ambiance and regardless how busy they are the staff are always friendly.

22 Feb 2010

Value for money, great service and great food.
The parmigiana special is one of the best deals - I'm pretty sure its only on Wednesday nights. What ever time you order your parma is what you pay for it. Eg: If you order at 7pm you pay $7 for your parma (starts after 5pm)
They also have $5 pizza's during lunch

Approximate cost: $20

08 Jan 2010

I've been going to Sam's for over 10 years now (since high school!) and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. The food is great, the value for money is excellent as they let you take leftovers home too, and the Nutella pizza is to DIE for!

Approximate cost: $15

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account