Sandton Hair Gallery

4.7
based on 116 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

116 reviews about Sandton Hair Gallery

25 Jul 2014

I have always disliked going to the hairdresser because I have no patience with making inane conversation. Visiting Sandton Hair Gallery is fun, interesting and like hanging out with friends. The conversation is always fascinating. An added advantage is: my hair always looks spectacular and I get loads of compliments. Apparently I am the only person who doesn't get helmit hair!! It must be the great cut and style. I look forward to my 6 weekly appointment and drive an hour to get there. Much can change in my life - but my hairdresser won't. I never mess with a winning formula. It's worth every cent. Thanks Jenine

Approximate cost: $180

13 Dec 2017

Because Jenine and her staff are always professional and friendly, they care about the customer and the environment and after many years of getting my hair cut and styled there, I’m still happy with the result. I’ve been complemented many times on my hair by other people and it’s all thanks to Jenine.

It always a pleasure having you visit us Andrew. Thanks for your kind words and look forward to taking care of your hair for many more years.

22 Oct 2017

I always see Jenine for a cut & colour and she does such an excellent job every time. I always walk out extremely happy with the result. She provides honest advice about what will suit which is refreshing and appreciated. I get my hair cut with the heated scissors and it has made such a difference in minimising split ends and my hair looks much more healthy! Thank you to Jenine and the team at Sandton Hair Gallery for providing such great service.

Thanks Carmen for your great review of us. Its always a pleasure to see you and grateful that you allow us to take care of your mane. See you soon - Sandton Hair Gallery

25 Sep 2017

I have been a regular at Sandton Hair Gallery for years now and have always found the service to be top notch. I particularly appreciate the tips and techniques that Janine and the staff have given me to manage and care for my extremely frizzy and thick hair. Right from the start they listened to my concerns and they never do anything that I do not want done. I always walk out of the salon feeling great. My hair has never looked better or healthier and I get compliments regularly about how healthy and well groomed my hair is. Janine really knows hair and has recently started offering natural treatments for balding which, even though I don't need, I will recommend highly to a couple of people I know who worry about this issue because I know they will get the best of care.

Approximate cost: $70

Thank you so much for your glowing review of us . We always endeavour to meet our customers expectations and now , with hair thinning on the rise, we are offering hair follicle stimulating products to grow new hair together with a 45 min consultation. Looking forward to seeing you again . Thanks

09 Feb 2017

I visited them the first time before Christmas I was surprised they had an appointment in the last minute I decided to go after seeing a review on Word of mouth Its been the best salon ever my hair hasn't looked this good for years the price is reasonable.Everyone is very friendly and accomodating your needs I left a very happy customer and I don't mind the travel from Northcote where I'm working I'm usually very very afraid when I go somewhere the first time I've been known to go home crying from a hairdresser appointment ( that was years ago) I hope you'll give them a chance to show you how amazing they are

Thank you Emmy for your glowing review of us. We really enjoyed looking after you !

15 Jan 2017

I want to thank Ashlee for my daughter's and mine new haircut. The service and recommendations were excellent. We are very happy! I highly recommend the Sandton Hair Gallery.

Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed taking care of you both

14 Nov 2016

I was looking for a new Salon as the one I'd been going to for years had become ridiculously expensive and the service had started to drop off. I found Sandton by doing a search on line. Janine did a fantastic cut. She understood exactly what I wanted. im looking forward to going back this week and using the voucher I received on my first visit. I would recommend Sandton to anyone looking for a great service at a very reasonable price. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming.

Thank you Karenb891 for your feedback. We are looking foreward to taking care of you again soon !

25 Aug 2016

My sister recommended me and I am very happy with the service.
Everyone commented on how lovely and fresh my cut and colour was. It suited my face and personality. This is very important. Before cutting, I was asked what I wanted and consulted throughout so there were no surprises at the end.
I know it's a little daunting to visit a new hairdresser but Sandton is worth it.

Absolutely recommend.

Thank you for your review of us. We do aim to please and endeavour to meet expectations. We enjoyed taken care of you . Hope to see you again very soon !!

11 Aug 2016

Was visiting Melbourne recently (from Canberra) and looking for a good salon that could touch up my colour and try and tidy up my last haircut which had been pretty terrible (think mullet) and expensive!

I am delighted to report that my experience at Sandton exceeded my expectations. Ashley did a fabulous job restyling my hair and the colour was great. The down side for me now is travelling to Melbourne every time I need a hair cut!

24 Jun 2016

Great service and they did exactly what I asked for. Ashley did my hair and she was lovely and made me feel comfortable straight away. Spent time talking about what I wanted and I was really pleased with the results.

Thanks for your feedback... We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts and look forward to taking care of you in the not too distant future

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

MERRY XMAS WITH THIS $99 OFFER!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account