72 reviews about 3D Energy

03 May 2015

If we could rate a business with six stars, 3D Energy would get them!

Matt is a true professional. He took the time to come over and consult with us regarding a solar system install, his quote was comprehensive, and his communication thereafter was second to none.

He always turned up on time, was very courteous and respectful, and his workmanship impeccable. The solar system installed is awesome, and we are extremely happy with the end result, and will be for many years to come.

Matt also did some troubleshooting at our premises, rectifying some shoddy work done by previous electricians, giving us the confidence that our house is now safe and meets or exceeds required safety standards.

We are glad to have found Matt and 3D Energy via WOMO, and we will not hesitate to use his services again in the future.

06 Nov 2019

Dealing with Matt Giddins and his team felt right from the beginning.He gave great advice and service,so good in fact 3D Energy we’re back again this year and added more panels.Highly recommend them.
Adrian.
Moorooka.

3D Energy 06 Nov 2019

Thanks Adrian, its an awesome solar system you have now mate!

05 Nov 2019

From the start dealing with Matt Giddins we were left in no doubt we had made the right decision on choosing his company to install our solar system. He is professional and uses quality products. Everything has gone to plan and he has a great team efficient and courtesy. Would highly recommend 3D Energy to anyone.

3D Energy 05 Nov 2019

Thanks Vera & James, its been a pleasure working with you guys.

25 Jun 2019

3 D Energy and very good at what they do and gave great advice and service. Can highly recommended them.

12 Jun 2019

Professional in every way! Can't speak highly enough of their service. Recommended!
Doug.
Capalaba

Approximate cost: $240

27 May 2019

Great team, great service and highly efficient. We couldn’t ask for anything else. There will be repeat business for sure.

11 Nov 2018

Rapid and professional call-back, response and onsite service. Matt provided a precise and understandable technical analysis and appraisal of our system. This is a trustworthy, precise and quality service.

25 Oct 2018

Mat''s quote was perfectly detailed;
his team friendly and efficient, high quality workmanship and clear communication.

23 Oct 2018

Like many others, we would like to endorse the excellent service provided by 3D Energy. Firstly, we had researched several companies and received quotes in a timely manner. However, it was Matt who provided clear explanations to all the practical ins and outs of what was to happen and how it all works. He then was able to confirm and twig the best outcome for us re the size of the unit, the roof space, tariff feedbacks and Government rebate. A plan of action was the negotiated to work around our availability and product order. On the days planned for installation Matt and his staff (Tom and Matt) arrived on time and undertook all the work in a friendly, efficient manner. The workmanship was of a high order and connections, mounting equipment, running conduit etc were neatly done and all mess cleaned up and removed. This was a complete job done leaving the customer very satisfied. Explanation of the operational process and steps were also clearly explained before they left the site… and encouragement to phone any time if further info was needed. Our next wait is for the retailer to do their final connections and we will be enjoying the solar system to its capacity. All initial paperwork re connections and registration was also done by 3D Energy who advised us as necessary. Thank you again. We have already recommended 3D to family who have also engaged 3D Energy.

13 Oct 2018

I have recently extensively researched solar installation providers and ended up using 3D Energy.
From my initial contact with Matthew over the phone through the quoting, contracting and finally installation I could not have been more delighted.
Matthew went to great lengths to make sure I understood the nature of the recommended system, any limitations my site posed and what I could expect by way of performance. He went through the components he uses and the warranty etc applicable.
Once I gave the go ahead the installation went very smoothly due to the professionalism, work ethic and courteousness of both Tom and Matt. They are really nice blokes to deal with and kept me up to date along the way. They are so polite and efficient that I think I have just had my first "great" trade experience. I left the premises open on occasions when I had to attend to other off site matters confidently trusting the integrity and honesty of these guys.
Matt has followed up since the installation and arranged all the necessary paper work and registrations.
Matt and his staff have a real pride in their product and service.
I am very happy to recommend and endorse 3D based on price, quality, service and timeliness.

3D Energy 13 Oct 2018

Thanks Paul, very happy to help yourself and your two neighbours out with three quality solar systems. It makes a difference when you go with a reputable local company with passionate long term employees. Always happy to hear great feedback! Thanks again, 3D Energy Team.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account