Write a review

16 reviews about DJ Marsh Builders

08 Jan 2015

Dustin has completely renovated our bathroom, installed our kitchen and added a foyer to specs.
He takes great effort for accuracy, offers constructive advice and is open to assisting the owner to save money.
Dustin added the skeleton of our foyer leaving me to clad and decorate the structure as requested.
The kitchen needed Dustin to return when the doors etc were produced from the factory after the carcase installation. All done with pride.

Approximate cost: $25000

26 Sep 2014

Dustin transformed a previous DIY conversion of a downstairs garage to a beautiful main bedroom and ensuite all on one level. The work involved removal of asbestos, construction of a new floor, new windows (including sourcing of some old French Doors to match existing ones), filling in where the old windows used to be, and construction of an ensuite. There was also a deck added to our existing one for our French doors. Dustin ensured the worksite was left clean on a daily basis. I work from home looking after small children and Dustin was great with working around this and made the effort to make the children feel comfortable in his presence. As with most jobs there were a few things that Dustin had to come back to do after the completion of the main job. Installing skirting boards after we had painted them, shaving a bit off the bottom of the door once the carpet had gone down etc. Dustin always communicated with us and was straight back around when we needed him. Dustin's work was great quality and we will not hesitate to use him again. Thanks Dustin!!

Approximate cost: $60000

01 Apr 2014

Dustin and his team have completed our bathroom and toilet renovations and we were so happy with everything we are having him back to renovate our kitchen. With the possibility of bringing him back for further work in the future. My husband and I were so impressed with his service and the fact that I was the one liaising with him on the job meant that I had to feel comfortable with him. Dustin brought every tradie through our house to meet me before the job started and his regular contact with me throughout job assured me that my opinion was valued. I can't recommend him enough and will be sure to make sure all of my family and friends use him for their renovations.

16 Jan 2014

Dustin designed and built a wardrobe for our main bedroom. He completed this work in a timely and professional manner. Dustin's work was of the highest standard and quality workmanship was evident throughout all stages of the build. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dustin for any home renovation or installation.

22 Dec 2013

We employed Dustin for the renovation of our bathroom. He organised and coordinated all aspects of the job, including demolition of the old bathroom, plumber, tiler etc. The job was BSA insured. He kept us up to date and explained all aspects of the job to us throughout the stages of the project. He was very understanding of the needs of my elderly father. He kept to schedule. The job site was left clear of rubbish. The standard of workmanship was of a very high quality.

Approximate cost: $12 000

12 Aug 2013

We were referred to Dustin through a friend as we were searching for someone who is reliable and affordable. Dustin fixed/ replaced the damaged wooden panels along our deck railing and front porch stairs as well as fixed some termite damaged door corners inside the property. Were were nervous about what the finished product would look like for our deck but we were stoked with the quality finishes and how neat the deck actually looks now (in our opinion - better than when we first bought the house!) We would refer Dustin to anyone now and as I work in Real Estate I will also be referring him to any future clients.

Approximate cost: $1300

30 Apr 2013

Dustin the Builder meet with me on site to discuss my plans & requirement for council approval for a proposed carport extension on my house. All phases of the building process from draftsman plans submission, Engineers report & council approval was handled in a totally professional manner. The finished carport was completed in a timely manner, profesional standard & has added a great deal to the street appeal of my property. I would highly recommend DJ Marsh Builders to any person looking for a great Builder on the north side of Brisbane.

Approximate cost: $10k+

16 Mar 2013

Dustin was extremely efficient and reliable. His work was of the highest standard and I was really impressed with the final result. He was very friendly and helpful. He got the job done quickly and cleanly.

He really took care in the work he did and I could happily recommend him!

Approximate cost: $450

05 Mar 2013

Dustin was recommended to us by a local estate agent who had seen his workmanship and project management ability previously on renovation projects in the area.
Dustin managed our renovation project which consisted of gutting the bathroom and kitchen, and replacing each of these areas with new fixtures and fittings.
There were multiple trades (plumbing, tiling, electrical, gas & painting) on site at the same time and DuStin's project management skills ensured the the timing schedule and

budget were met. Dustin also undertook the role of builder, creating a walk-in pantry - which involved construction and dry walling, and safely removed and disposed of some

asbestos product. I have no hesitation in recommending Dustin for any project - small or large, involving building or renovation.

Approximate cost: $27000.00

03 Mar 2013

We live in Wavell Heights, Queensland, in a 1940s house and have renovated with a theme very much in the Balinese style. Dustin was recommended to us by some friends who had work done and from the start Dustin was on time, professional and, even though we had some idea of what we wanted, Dustin was able to translate our thoughts into a picture that ended in an excellent finished job. He was able to provide answers and solutions to problems that were encountered along the way and at all times is respectful and there is no job that is too small or hard for him to do. We have had Dustin do two maintenance projects and several small jobs for us and on top of that his price is very reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend Dustin to anyone. It is a great pleasure to know and work with him.

tabatham 03 Mar 2013 · 100% Trust

They sound awesome. Good to know,

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account