Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

30 reviews about Hanrob Pet Hotels Sydney Airport

01 Dec 2016

I loved the report card I got at the end about my puppies stay, and I loved going away knowing that she was well looked after. This is the second time I've boarded my puppy at hanrob and I'm always happy

12 May 2017

We initially had a positive experience leaving our cat with them for a short weekend but then had a terrible experience after leaving him with them for a 2 week stay. When we collected him the receptionist couldn't find him in the main cattery area and then went out the back and found him. What is out the back we'll never know!

Our cat that was handed back to us was a shadow of himself from when we dropped him off. He stank, was covered in cat litter and dust, had lost a lot of weight and to top it off had caught something there and need a course of antibiotics from the vet to recover. But worse of all his personality completely changed and he was very aggressive after being a very placid cat before the stay. He is now on at least a year long course of "anti-depressants" which the vet hopes will restore his previously sweet nature.

We tried calling Hanrob multiple times to find out what on earth they had done to him but were fobbed off and never found out. We still feel so guilty for leaving our cat with Hanrob, don't make the same mistake!

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review Hanrob Pet Hotels and we're sorry to hear about your experience. As I'm sure you know, we take issues such as these extremely seriously - the welfare of the pets that stay with us is our number one priority. We have escalated your complaint to the Hotel and you will be contacted by the Hotel Manager to discuss your experience in more detail. If in the mean time you would like to send any other information to us for review then you can email me on lfowler@hanrob.com.au.

08 Mar 2017

The staff are always so friendly and personable and our it's obvious when we pick our puppy up that he has loved playing with them.

31 Oct 2016

Excellent and helpful care by staff. Greeting by friendly female staff member and questioned feedback from last visit in June/July. Corrected the comments after a peaceful stay by Coco.

Approximate cost: $140

21 Oct 2016

Definitely recommend Hanrob! Friendly efficient service! When we arrive to pick up our family pet he is always happy!

19 Oct 2016

Anna at Hanrob Sydney Airport was an awesome help when I had to find accomodation at short notice for my dog. My dog was calm and very tired when I picked him up after 10 days stay, so he obviously had a great time. Highly recommended for piece of mind when you go away. The airport hotel is also great for pick-up as soon as you land.

08 Oct 2016

This was our first time putting Ronnie in a kennel and I was nervous to say the least (even having a few nightmares while we were away on vacation). Ronnie was a rescue dog and we've had him only one year, so I was worried that he would feel abandoned again. While staff said he was nervous at first, he did beautifully at Hanrob's Heathcote facility. We paid extra for him to have a week's intensive training and it has paid off well. He is a much calmer, happier and more confident dog now. I am super impressed and recommend Hanrob without hesitatation.

18 Sep 2016

The staff were excellent. They were friendly, responsive to my pets and friendly. The experience was extremely positive. My dogs were very happy when I picked them up - so happy they ran into the staff office area and forgot about me!

07 Sep 2016

Our dog is so well looked after when he goes to Hanrob. The customer service is excellent and the process is made really easy. You can tell everyone there absolutely adores animals. He comes home exhausted from all the play time he is given and we get a little report card from each of his stays on how he interacted with the other dogs and how much he enjoyed himself. They've also been really helpful with offering easy and helpful training tips for our puppy which is a lovely bonus.

23 Aug 2016

Each time our dogs stay here the experience is consistently good. Each step of the process is handled well by the staff and the dogs return home having been well cared for.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account