Mr Sashcord

based on 25 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

25 reviews about Mr Sashcord

06 Feb 2015

Greg put new glass in an aluminium window sash. He also fixed (retensioned) the spiral balances so the window moves up and down again. The cost was very reasonable and the service professional.

Until I contacted Greg, I thought I would have to get two tradesmen in - one for glass and one for the spiral balances.

I called many companies and they all said I couldn't get one person to do both jobs. However, Greg had no problem doing both jobs in one visit.

Greg is really approachable. I won't hesitate to call him again. Highly recommended.

Annette

09 Feb 2017

I did not have to wait weeks for a quote as he turned up the day I rang. He then returned within the timeframe he had quoted and completed the work to a very high standard. Not only can my sashcord windows be opened and closed easily but my apartment is so much quieter. Thank you Greg.

Approximate cost: $2500

Mr Sashcord 10 Feb 2017

Thank you Kaye,
That quietness is what you get after installing '6.5 hush'' and draft seal to your existing Windows on Chapel street.

22 Jul 2016

Amazing!!!!
quality service, great job in a very fast time. I would highly recomend Greg to anyone needing work done to windows. Polite and trustworthy.'
Michelle Davies, Davies Harrington Design

08 Dec 2015

I had a double sash window in my old Edwardian house i had bought that had a broken spring and so would never stay open at a certain point and also was very difficult to even open..almost jammed up. Then one day I forced it a little to shut and the whole thing smashed down luckily no glass was broken. I called Greg and he came the very same day..a Saturday..remarkable! He didn't have the special British part/cord length required that day but had to order it in. But he did repair it so at least the window could freely open and close with hardly any effort .. the promised he would call me when the part came in. I was so used to some trademen never returning I must say I was dubious. But true to his word Greg called and returned to instal the correct length. Im so grateful. Super friendly and reliable. Thankyou Greg. I will get him to instal this in my other window also..amazing ..you just need a finger to lift it! Perfect!

Approximate cost: $250

11 Aug 2015

Greg repaired 9 sash windows for us that were malfunctioning. He supplied and replaced one lower window that had rotted, painted the exterior side of it, + supplied and fitted a fly-wire screen. We found Greg very reliable, quick and professional. Highly recommended.

Approximate cost: $1800

20 Nov 2014

Greg fixed a sash window that would not stay up. He provided same day service at a very a reasonable cost and elegantly solved the problem. He also seems like a nice bloke.

Approximate cost: $55.00

03 May 2014

the service is great, really prompt and charges were very reasonable and didn't differ from his quoteGreg was great to deal with and left the site really clean-great experience from start to finish and window operates even better than newly installed windows!!!!

07 Apr 2014

Thank you Greg for travelling to our Guesthouse in North East Victoria and solving the problems that we have been having with our double hung sash windows for a long time. The imported heavy duty lift balances are working a treat and we are only too happy to recommend you to future clients. Owen and Judi Richards April 2014

16 Dec 2013

I had the spiral balances of 7 sash windows replaced and draft sealed. Now the windows open very smoothly with little effort. They are also draft-free and no longer rattle when it's windy. Greg was reliable and cleaned up after he finished. I was only available on Saturday and he completed the job over 2 Saturdays.

29 Aug 2013

repaired large window which was a very complicated job. No glass companies would handle it but Mr Sashcord of Greg McCarthy Carpenters was able to complete a fine job to our best satisfaction. We highly recommend his skills. I understand he is the only man in Melbourne capable of fitting this type of glass window. Derrick and Flame Junkeer

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account