Approved Electrix

4.8
based on 79 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

79 reviews about Approved Electrix

11 Feb 2017

Dean and his team were amazing. Dean gave me honest advice and his work was impeccable, I'm extreamly happy with the job. His team cleaned up after themselves and left the place as they found it prior to the work being done. I couldn't recommend Dean and his team more. You won't be disappointed.

Approximate cost: $1000

Anonymous
01 Jun 2020

I had Brett come and install a new smoke detector. We were really happy with the service. Excellent job and great bunch of guys. Highly recommend.

Approximate cost: $300

06 May 2020

Excellent service
Professional team
Consultative approach

Approximate cost: $300

deanb630 06 May 2020 · 50% Trust

Thanks Emma,
Was a pleasure completing your tasks

29 Mar 2020

Dean was excellent. Took care to install powerpoints in complex home office area and front room
Courteous, punctual and reasonable price. Will call him back for any other electrical work

Approximate cost: $450

22 Sep 2019

Highly recommend! We had them come and replace an over and cooktop. They arrived on time, were very efficient and easy to work with. Will definitely use them again

Approximate cost: $250

20 Jul 2019

Added 21 July:
Dean's reply, which I already received by email, exactly confirms my description of them as 'argumentative'. I don't want to invite people like these to work at my home. Time for a refresher course in customer service Dean!

Original comments 20 July
They arrived on time and it went downhill from there. I had booked an electrician for a number of small jobs, through Jim's services, which I usually find to be reliable. I won't mention specific names, but the last thing anyone needs is a couple of argumentative workmen coming to your home and then leaving things incomplete. I've complained to Jim's and to Dean - who was not involved directly in the job - and Dean has stated that the jobs were not completed because the workmen 'felt uncomfortable' in my home, so they left. Of course, Dean says he would be 'happy to quote to complete the job's'! A charge of $215 per hour plus GST, seems a bit over the top when I'll have to organise another electrician to complete the work.

Approximate cost: $250

deanb630 21 Jul 2019 · 50% Trust

Im sorry that you feel that the experience was not up to standard,

We do our best to try and make every experience seamless,

Both my tradesmen and apprentice said your attitude towards them from the start was not very pleasant,

The charge on $165.00 is not a service call as such it is our minimum charge for the tradesmen for the first hour of work.

I understand that we did offer to change all 3 sensors for you, you declined that offer.
This would of required us going up the road to the suppliers.
We do our best to carry most essential products we assume we may need to complete most tasks

As for the transformer he did have one in the van but by that stage there was tension and He felt uncomfortable being at your place so advised the tradesmen to call it a day.

The tradesmen replaced a power point in the kitchen, lowered the sensor light adjusted / checked the other sensor lights, investigated the power socket, I believe these tasks completed reflect the charge $165.00 which is our min charge anyway.

I also believe $50 to complete with other tasks is more than reasonable

In regards to the power point,
You did not want to install another safety switch or upgrade the switchboard.
My tradesmen said that the only way to complete this task was to find the only circuit that was protected by the safety switch (which could take some time)
You advised us not to continue.

15 Jul 2019

Fantastic service, sent an online request Sunday, called first thing Monday morning and installed as agreed on Thursday. Great communication, friendly employees, great work completed quickly and gave us additional information about our new cooktop. Highly recommended. Thanks Dean and team.

30 Jan 2019

Brett & Steven were great.
They installed two new ceiling fans as I had requested. They were friendly, quick & cleaned up. My air conditioner stopped working the day before they came. Even though I hadn’t booked for this Brett checked it out thoroughly & explained why it stopped working.
The price was lower than I expected as well !
I highly recommend them.

19 Apr 2018

Good customer service. Technically competent and fair pricing. Upgraded lighting to led in garage and house. Cleaned up afterwards! New sub - power board.

Grayson and Robert were great.

Approximate cost: $2100

10 Jan 2018

Dean & Brett were fantastic. They were quick to fix electrical issues. Did not waste our time or money. They are very honest, reliable & hard working. Would highly recommend them to everyone.

Approximate cost: $160

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account