9 reviews about Ashwood Meat Supply

24 Jan 2015

Great value for money. Meats are fresh. Customer service is impeccable. Will continue to purchase my meats, seasonings and other products from here. Have recommended them to family and friends.

caz_mul 17 Sep 2015 · 100% Trust

They're really good

23 Mar 2013

Great, cheap meat, and even better service. I've been getting my bulk meat there for the past few months, and their prices are cheap and the quality great. They're even cheaper than Aldi, and that's saying a lot, because they're very cheap. They even helped me with a heavy basket, and out to the car! I got heaps of meat, probably a couple of months worth.

caz_mul 29 Mar 2013 · 100% Trust

Great!

21 Oct 2010

Love going here, pity they moved from Glen Waverley. I buy in bulk, once a month. Staff are so friendly, and helpful. Happy to help out to car. Quality is excellent, and great range, if not on show then just ask and they can make up. Full of advice and suggestions. Frozen range is great also.

caz_mul 29 Mar 2013 · 100% Trust

Sounds good! I read your review and it was really helpful.

17 Sep 2010

This butcher must supply the best meat in Melbourne. The full rumps are great value and they will cut them any way you like. I get them cut in slices then use them for either steak and veg meals or for casseroles. It works out very economical for a meal. The meat is always tender and we have never had a tough piece in 2 years. My husband always knows when I have bought the meat there without me telling him. Friends and family always comment on how tender the meat is.
The staff are really friendly and helpful and advise on cooking times etc. They also have gluten free sausages but only chicken I think. Few more gluten free products would be good. I am waiting for a butcher somewhere to do gluten free Kievs and parmas!!!

Approximate cost: $9 per kilo for rump

10 Apr 2010

I have been buying my meat in bulk here for a couple of years now and travel from Frankston to get here. The service is great and they help out with cooking times,advice etc...
The only gripe I have is they total up your bill with pen and paper so there is no cash register receipt. It can make it hard to check your prices, however saying that I think you get great value for your money here.
Also some of the marinades containing garlic are pretty strong, so I avoid anything pre flavoured.
But I can say I have never had a dodgy steak from here.

28 Jan 2010

Great Service and can even do strange requests. The quality of products and the range of great meats can all be asked for. They can even smoked items for you if you give them enough time.

21 Jan 2010

Ashwood meat supply is not the easiest place to locate, but after finding it I would have to say that this place really does offer value for money.
Their rib eye fillet is one of the best that I have tasted. Overall fairly happy with what I have purchased from them in the past.

Approximate cost: $n/a

17 Sep 2008

This butcher supplies to restaurants and such so quality is always fabulous.
Great range of meats including sausages steaks (including whole porterhouse around $13.00 a kilo) good range of prepared dishes and chicken. Friendly staff very helpful buy as little or as much as you require service still the same.
This business has closed

28 Aug 2007

I have been using this Butcher for years, and it never fails to impress. He does a lot of wholesaling but there is a shop attached. We have had several BBQ's where our gueasts rave about the meat served. I would recommend this butcher to anyone who wants good quality food, at a very good price.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account