15 reviews about Batch Espresso

09 May 2017

Really nice place to catch up for coffee, can sit inside and out and you won't be disturbed. Right in the heart of Carlisle st.

07 Nov 2016

Balaclava is a great place for coffee, and this is part of the great experience. Great environment and I highly recommend it!

11 Jun 2016

the best coffee in Balaclava hands down! great food options and small counter snacks are always dangerous! hard to just walk out with just a coffee

03 Jun 2014

Batch has some of the best decor I have ever seen in a Melbourne cafe. All of the pictures, paintings, books, and wall hangings provide the cafe with a very warm atmosphere with an incredibly cool vibe. I'll be honest, I have been there three times and have only ever ordered one food item off the menu; a delicious potato cake with fried egg and rocket. I really should try more, but it's too hard to refuse!
Highly recommend going there for a nice breakfast or lunch. the staff are always wonderful, and the hot chocolate is superb.

18 Dec 2012

Batch is a cosy little cafe that is always packed and for good reason. Food is very good, lots of variety and a frequently changing menu. Homemade soups are always very good. Loving the prawn chilli corn fritters at the moment! Great coffee and nice muffins and cakes.

Approximate cost: $12

05 Dec 2012

I went here for lunch one day with a friend and it was pretty good as i thought it would be. The waiter was helpful the location is pretty good as was the service,food

05 Apr 2012

Delicious and well-priced food, the avocado smash is INCREDIBLE! It gets very crowded and it's quite small so you basically are on the lap of yours neighbours. Also would avoid in summer (Unless you can get a table outside) as it's not air conditioned. 40 people crammed into a small room on a hot day is not fun!

Approximate cost: $10-15

24 Dec 2010

the quality of the food is good and the coffee is like the best i have ever had in Melbourne!! the staff are friendly and the service is fast

Approximate cost: $10

19 Dec 2010

always full of people which is a good sign. The food is bursting with flavour and the coffee will not disappoint. The service is prompt.

28 Jul 2010

I love this place. The food and coffee are great. The only thing is it is always so busy I miss out on a table more often that I get one on weekends. Good for them bad for me

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account