Beauty & The Bees


Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

516 reviews about Beauty & The Bees

30 Jul 2018

Any shampoo I tried left my scalp itchy and my hair oily, and only expensive shampoos and conditioners left my hair in a tolerable (far from ideal) state. I had to wash every single day otherwise it would be unbearable. Finally, it occurred to me to go completely natural. I tried liquid Castile soap, however I found the lack of lather made it hard to clean all my hair (it is short, but there is Lots of it). Plus it wasn't overly economical. Also, there was the plastic it came in by virtue of being liquid. Finally, I searched the Internet and found Beauty and the Bees. I am in love with the results. I love how squeaky clean I can get my hair with a wonderful lather, and how an ACV rinse after gets is soft and shiny. There is almost no itching, and already I can wash my hair alternate days. I love the absolute minimal packaging. I am upset at not having made this discovery years ago.

25 Apr 2019

Really good product extremely helpful staff

17 Apr 2019

I bought the 6 x sample pack of shampoos a few weeks ago which included the Honey Silk conditioner and Apple Silk rinse. Absolutely loved the way my hair looked and felt after using the first shampoo - Tasmanian Goat’s Milk - so thought that would be the one I would order. After it was finished I tried the next one - Udderly Luscious Yoghurt Bar - and found that fantastic too. So which one to order?! Have gone ahead and ordered both, together with the conditioner and the rinse. No doubt I’ll love the other 4 samples too! I’m a bit confused as to whether I need the Apple Cider Vinegar rinse as well. I’m visiting Hobart in July so will pop in to your store and have a chat. Looking forward to sampling some of the skin care then as well. I’m so happy to find your products and ditch plastic bottles...will never go back.

Approximate cost: $100

29 Mar 2019

What a treasure this shop is. Beautiful products and very friendly and quick service. The Hippy chick soap I cannot rave enough about - patchouli smell - just like the 70's.
If I could give more than 5 stars I would.

28 Mar 2019

beautiful products. although it took some time to get it right. About a month. I was about to give up as my hair was very waxy after washing with the soap and then a vinegar rinse. I didn't want to give up and tried a different soap bar (the lemon chamomile bar and I bought the apple silk clarifying rinse, which I think was a must for me). now my hair is so much better and almost no waxy residue. I think I still need some time to get all off the silicone residue out of my hair but I am very happy with the result so far.
The smells of the bars are amazing. I have bought 4 now and they are divine.

19 Mar 2019

I love Beauty and the Bees products and their long standing environmental ethos. But what makes them stand out above all others is their dedication to customer service. I made an error on my last online order, sent an email and had a follow up phone call from customer service very promptly. Issue solved with no drama by a friendly staff member. I’d also highly recommend the new wooden soap holders, perfect for extending the life of your bars and the adhesive strip attaching them to the wall actually works!

Beauty & The Bees 26 Mar 2019

Hello Eirene,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your feedback about your customer service experience. We pride ourselves with putting our customers first (as well as our environment of course!), so this means so much to us! Thank you for your support and for choosing us!

All the best,
Beauty and the Bees team x

19 Mar 2019

I believe it's important to give credit where it's due and I must say that I love your Charcoal Conditioner. It is absolutely amazing.

It softens my hair and is still going strong even though I've been using the same bar since December last year!

I'm so impressed I've recently put in another order to try the honey silk bar as well.

Thank you so much for making such a beautiful natural product - my hair feels so nice and it's not destroying the Earth :-D

Beauty & The Bees 26 Mar 2019

Hi there,

Thank you so much for the lovely review about our Voodoo Bamboo Charcoal Conditioner Bar! We are thrilled you love it and that it has lasted you so well!

We hope you like the Honey Silk Conditioner Bar too :)

Thank you for your support.

Kind regards,
Beauty and the Bees team x

07 Mar 2019

I have tried the sample pack and I am so impressed with the quality. The Morroccan Mud shampoo and Honey silk conditioner bar are a perfect combo for my curly hair! Thank you!

Beauty & The Bees 17 Mar 2019

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed our sample pack and found the perfect combo for you :)

All the best,
Beauty and the Bees team

07 Mar 2019

Great natural products. My fine limp hair now actually has some body and I love the packaging material, which goes into my compost.

Beauty & The Bees 17 Mar 2019

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you so much for the kind review - we are so glad to hear your hair's health has improved!

All the best,
Beauty and the Bees team

05 Mar 2019

I am so pleased with Beauty and The Bees and their all-natural shampoo bars. They have made an instant difference to my hair - it's now smooth and silky - and have transformed my teen-aged daughter's problem hair as well. No longer is it frizzy and tending to knot. It's now beautiful shiny, healthy hair. An amazing difference! Next we're trying the Green Clay Soap for our faces!

I also really appreciate their recycled packaging and avoidance of plastics. Wish everyone was doing this - Beauty and the Bees are leading the way!

Beauty & The Bees 17 Mar 2019

Hi Judy,

That is fabulous to hear you and your daughter have found an eco-friendly solution for 'taming the frizz!' Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for choosing us.
We hope you enjoy the French Green Clay soap bar as well!

All the best,
Beauty and the Bees team

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account