19 reviews about Claypots Seafood Bar

15 Jan 2018

Most famous for their Claypot dishes (as the name might suggest). Seafood is always fresh and staff are friendly. Good vibe.

11 Aug 2014

A fine dinner with music. We love seafood and loved the entertainment. This restaurant makes the perfect night out with quality food. I wish we were in the area more often.

Approximate cost: $30

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
07 Jun 2014

Given the price you pay, they definitely deliver above average. The setting is rustic and slightly eccentric. The focus is seafood, and they devote an open display case with the produce for this purpose. The food is very good, very fresh. It is not premium first class seafood as you would get at a top CBD restaurant charging you top dollar for a small serving. However it is very good seafood, a clear step above the average bistro, and at the average price point.

03 May 2014

Pretty unusual sort of environment and the selection was fantastic but some of the favours of the fish selections didn't quite do it for me. The staff were very attentive and the bar area had a very eccentric flair to it. Somewhere worth going to at least once.

Approximate cost: $70

16 Jul 2012

This place is fuuuuuuuunky! Great little setting, great music, great bar, lovely cosy atmosphere- beautiful personable staff and wonderful wonderful food. An over all great experience!

04 Apr 2012

This funky little bar is great for a few casual drinks and a catch up with friends. I love the decor and i love the live music. The atmosphere is chilled even when the place is crowded.

em11 21 Jul 2012 · 100% Trust

Just thought I'd drop you a line to say

16 Aug 2011

Quirky place where you'd expect to see pirates and moody piano player. Really cosy, odd and interesting interior. They had open mike poetry on Monday nights. Affodable wine and gorgeous little courtyard. Very much a local drinking hub. Great staff. All in all, very unique and un-Melbourne-like.

06 Apr 2011

Simply the best fish restaurant in the world. Note: do not sit on the bench seats unless you fancy a visit to the chiropractor afterwards.

Approximate cost: $20

Anonymous
29 Dec 2010

my first time here i just went with what the waitress said were her favourites. my group of friends and i ended up with amazing food. we even got talked into the stingray which was not too bad at all! would eat it again. shame it was a little more expensive but it was worth it.

19 Dec 2010

Novelty entertainment and quirky decor!! The food really is beautiful and really caters for seafood addicts like myself.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account