Ever Elegant - Mother of the Bride Boutique

4.9
based on 58 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

58 reviews about Ever Elegant - Mother of the Bride Boutique

28 May 2014

I found Ever Elegant online and decided to not make any decision on my mother of the bride outfit until I had checked out what Ever Elegant had to offer, when I would be in Melbourne (I live in Sydney) on a planned trip I was making with my daughter - the bride to be. And boy how glad I did. With Helena's expertise she gave me about 8 outfits to try on. The first two were on the short list and I knew we would be walking out of the store that day with my outfit. The third outfit trumped them all and I was sold. There was just a small alteration to be made to make the fit perfect, which Helena had done and ready for me to pick up in time for my flight back to Sydney. I cannot be more thankful for all the friendly assistance and honesty in selecting, what I expected to be a daunting experience, but turned out to be such a pleasure. A thousand thanks Ever Elegant!

Approximate cost: $1,200

Thank you Denise for the lovely comments, we are so pleased we could help you celebrate such an important occasion and take some stress away.

17 Nov 2017

From Country NSW: The staff were patient and gave excellent advice, whilst I was looking for MOB outfit. When requiring a little adjustment it was no problem at all. I was in Melbourne on Wednesday, the adjusted frock is in the mail Friday. I would recommend Ever Elegant for anyone looking for personalised service and a wide range of formal wear in one stop shop. Thank you Maree & Helena

20 Oct 2017

From Adelaide
Thoroughly recommend this specialised boutique for my age group 》 50.
The staff were friendly,appoachable and very patient.
Alterations offered with ease.
Really grateful for all the help given to me.
Thank you from Sue

Thank you Sue for coming over from South Australian to see us. You will be stunning at your Sons wedding. And thanks for the kind worlds.

30 Sep 2017

A daunting experience finding the perfect dress - a big thank you to the ladies at Ever Elegant, in particular Maree - your advice and patience was greatly appreciated - mission accomplished!

28 Sep 2017

Maree and Helena provided excellent service. I was nervous going into the store as a larger sized lady looking for a dress to wear for a wedding. They made the experience easy and gave me a number of options. I had just come out of hospital and the ladies were helpful and understanding and down to earth. I bought two dresses with them and will definitely go back. Thanks so much for your help.

Approximate cost: $450

07 Sep 2017

I made a planned trip to Ever Elegant in August for my mother of the bride outfit ,checked out their designers on their website ,so I had a good idea what I liked. Maree & Helena were fantastic & so helpful. After trying on several outfits, I bought a beautiful John Charles dress & jacket which needed minor alterations, which Helena did and posted the outfit out to me a week later. What great service. Thank you Maree & Helena

Approximate cost: $1599

22 Jun 2017

Helena at Ever Elegant was fabulous from the beginning to the end of my shopping experience at this wonderful store - I found just what I was looking for and my parcel was delivered in a very efficient timeframe. Thanks Helena.

22 Jun 2017

The service was quick and sizing was precise. The outfit is amazing. I will be a beautiful Mother of the bride.

05 May 2017

My son’s wedding is in London in September and I was worried I wouldn’t find anything suitable on the Gold Coast. Did some research and found “Ever Elegant’s” website which went into great detail of stocking plus sized outfits. I decided to fly to Melbourne for the weekend and to my absolute delight found the perfect lace dress and jacket and the outfit is very flattering. I had to have a couple of minor alternations done and received the dress by Express Post within a couple of days. A big thank you Helena for your help and guidance and I would highly recommend her boutique and expertise to any Mother of the Bride or Groom.

17 Mar 2017

I am 55 and will be mother of the groom in a few week. I had purchased 5 other dresses and returned them all, as I felt they were either 'too young' or 'too matronly'. I spent a Sunday morning at Ever Elegant, and Marie was so helpful - even providing a strand of pearls to show me how the whole outfit would look. I found my perfect dress and will happily recommend the shop to my friends in the future.

Approximate cost: $600

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

SALE

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account