9 reviews about Flakey Jake's Fish & Chips

07 Apr 2011

Really good i would recommend this to friends. Worth the drive to eat here, staff are friendly, not too oily, the special fried flake and the grilled flake are a must try! The flakes are really good here, my parents normally dont eat fish and chips, and if they do its only from this shop.

29 Mar 2011

Delicious chips & chicken salt. Very efficient ordering system to ensure no confusion and they are very quick with their orders. I tried the deep fried mars bar as a treat to share, it was absolutely yum!

10 Nov 2010

Ordered some grilled flake, chips, crab sticks, calamari. The fish was good, however very small and thin fillets. The chips, calamari were soaked in oil, and most of the chips were burnt and the calamari was burnt and very thin inside. Will not be going back as this is below good standards. The shop is clean, but the food is below standard and is very cheaply made.

Approximate cost: $25

03 Aug 2010

Nice fish and chips shop. Looks very clean, quick service, friendly staff. Gave me extra chips and extra dim sims when I went there last time.

T K
22 Jul 2010

Quick, friendly and value for money. Good generous portions, good taste without being expensive. Always pleases the kids, good variety to suit everyone. Souvlakies, Donuts, nice choice of Burgers.

Approximate cost: $8

04 Sep 2009

We live in Cranbourne East but happily travel to lynbrook for this fish and chip shop. It's always great quality, although it seems its getting more expensive for less product, but thats happening everywhere these days.

24 Jun 2009

A very average fish and chip shop. Food quality is poor and the service is very slow. What happened the the good old fish and chip shop where size of serves were generous and seafood was fresh and not manufactured?

19 Jun 2009

This is my local fish and chip shop. We have never had a bad meal from here. It is a very clean shop and the staff are always friendly and the service is very fast.

09 Mar 2008

I have never beeen to this particular Flakey Jake's before. I ordered a low fat grilled bit of flake and it came as ordered and without fuss. The staff were very friendly.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account