21 reviews about Gelobar

01 Feb 2018

Great food and service. Would not hesitate to recommend or return. Great option for a family function, price quite reasonable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

20 Apr 2017

O m g loved loved loved the gelati here. Gelati is my all time favourite. I know heaps of friends who also recommend this place.

20 Jan 2014

I really like going to the B.East next door, so I can't say I've explored every gelato option on Lygon St (there are a lot!) but I do like popping in here. Some great tastes - I love the tiramisu flavour! Quite a big place, but keep in mind, you have to buy more than just gelato if you want to sit in the main section. Otherwise there is decent indoor/outdoor seating, but on a hot day it can get tricky to grab a seat.

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
05 Jan 2014

The place has recently undergone a renovation. It has reopened in a new updated fresh new form, all clean hard plastics and plasterboard.
The unfortunate aspect, is that they have also hiked up prices extraordinarily over the last few seasons and reduced serving portions, to pay for the renovation. They can afford to do this because there is no competition of any sort anywhere near by. Quality has also gone down somewhat. I struggle to find a difference to ie. Trampoline.

28 Jul 2012

The gelati here is fantastic. All handmade and lots of flavours to choose from. The cakes are fantastic. I would definitely suggest people go here to buy something special for their birthday! They wont regret it.

28 Jul 2012

One of the best gelato places in Melbourne. Super tasty gelatos with a range of flavours. Prices are reasonable & they give you huge scoops. Their chocolate gelato is simply to die for!

09 Jul 2012

The gelato here is the best in Melbourne. All hand made, hard to pick the best flavor. The cakes are just as good, as is the coffee. The prices are good too.

21 Apr 2012

Delicious Gelato and a fabulous range. Their lemon Gelati is to die for! I love getting a take away container full of this stuff :) My only complaint is there is so much choice that it's hard to choose!

31 Dec 2010

So many flavours, so little room in my stomach - i LOVE this place so much sometimes i thought about having it for dinner instead of just dessert so that i could fit more in. Not the cheapest gelato ever, but not that expensive either. always a must do when i'm back in the area.

Approximate cost: $6

30 Jul 2010

In summer there are massive lines at this place but the gelati is Melbourne's best. A big variety of flavours you won't be stuck for choice. Standard sort of prices. They also have little cakes and things as well.

Approximate cost: $6

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account