Jacqui Chaplin Funeral Celebrant

5.0
based on 65 reviews

  • Melbourne, VIC 3000
    Melbourne Metro and Surrounding Areas, Eastern Suburbs, Vermont, South Eastern Suburbs, western Suburbs, Northern Suburbs, Inner Melbourne, Melbourne Metropolitan Area
  • 0412 741... Click to show
  • 0412 741... Click to show
  • Visit our website
  • Opening Hours (Monday: by appointment, 7 days )
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

65 reviews about Jacqui Chaplin Funeral Celebrant

14 Dec 2017

Jacqui was simply wonderful. We had no idea what a funeral for a baby should be like. Jacqui talked us through the process. She took what we wanted to include, made suggestions and ended up writing a beautiful service tailored to us. It was great to have a celebrant as competent and organized as Jacqui, because having such confidence in her, meant that we could just focus on the most important thing on the day; saying goodbye to our son. When the funeral director at Selwyn Allan asked us who we wanted as a celebrant, we just said ‘give us whoever is the best’, and we think that is what we got in Jacqui, the best.

Sophie, thank you for your kind words. I'm so pleased to know that you feel like you had the best! Hugs!

16 Jan 2018

absolutely fabulous... you have done a wonderful job with it all! It puts the icing on the cake! So to speak, every thing falling into place! A wonderful send off for Paul so thank you very much for that! Take care Marls Kent and family xx ‍♀️

05 Jan 2018

My husband was taken from us suddenly and unexpectedly. One of the most difficult things I've ever had to do emotionally was to organise his funeral. It was extremely important to my sons and I that that we respected what he would have wanted but also balanced that with a fitting tribute to the man we knew and loved. Jacqui was wonderful. She guided us with empathy and understanding and was able to help us work out what we wanted and needed from the day. The service was beautiful and just right for my husband, family and friends. Thanks for helping and supporting us through this very difficult time Jacqui.

It was an honour. Thank you for trusting me with such an important event in your lives.

12 Dec 2017

Thank you so much Jacqui for making our Mothers Funeral service come off so beautifully , We as a family were really pleased with how you handled everything.
Thanks and kind regards,
Anthony Thomas

Thanks Anthony. It's great to hear!

07 Dec 2017

Hi Jacqui
I just wanted to thank you again for all of your wonderful assistance, patience and dedication to ensuring Erika's service went so well.
Kind regards Chris

It was my pleasure to be of assistance. Thanks Chris!

03 Dec 2017

Thank you very much Jacqui for a wonderful service for my mother Win Wilson it could not have been any better.
Sue & Mick Newby

Thanks for your kinds words. Take Care!

29 Nov 2017

We used Tobin Brothers for our mothers funeral and we asked for a celebrant that had the ability to make our mothers send off perfect, so they recommended Jacqui. At our first meeting with Jacqui it was like she was part of the family and knew what we wanted without us saying much at all. She didn't pretend to know our mother but was able to put together a beautifully worded and thought out service that we were all so proud of. We had so many positive comments from those attending that we wouldn't hesitate in highly recommending Jacqui Chaplin for any funeral. She went above and beyond the call of duty and made this very difficult time so much easier to manage. After the funeral Jacqui emailed a commemorative book for us to print that she had put together. What more can I say.... thank you just isn't enough but all we have! Thank you so much Jacqui.

Thanks for your lovely words Tricia. It was a delight to get to know your Mum through you and your wonderful family.

14 Nov 2017

Thanks so much for today Jacqui. You really helped us to give my Dad a beautiful service and send off today at Fawkner.

Thanks for your feedback Samoa. Im glad I could be of service.

13 Nov 2017

Jacqui Chaplin introduced herself to Greenhaven, our family owned funeral home a little more than a year ago. We found her to be a breath of fresh air to the industry with her approach to creating bespoke and highly personalised, ceremonies for families needing support to honour the life of someone they love. Since then, Jacqui has proven herself time and time again to be a professional and skilled celebrant, with great listening skills, an eye for detail and the ability to write and deliver fantastic life stories during what can only be described as the most difficult of times for some families. We are so glad you crossed our path Jacqui Chaplin and we look forward to you working with us, as we support many more Melbourne families with their unique funeral needs in the future.

Carly Dalton
The Funeral Lady
Greenhaven Funerals

13 Nov 2017

Jacqui, a sincere thanks for a beautiful service today. Doug and all the kids we're very pleased with the proceedings and much of that was due to you.
Thanks on behalf of us all.
Anthony.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account