10 reviews about Otsumami

13 Jul 2013

I have been eating at Otsumami since it opened and I have always been completely satisfied. I have food allergies and they are very accommodating about my needs....which some restaurants refuse to. I would eat there every day if I could!

25 Aug 2012

A lovely Japanese restaurant, with fantastic atmosphere and decor. The service and food were also agreeable :) I have had better Japanese, but Otsumami is the most pleasing to the eye and soul :-) a memorable dining experience!

06 Jul 2012

Love this little Japanese restaurant in the cute suburb of Northcote. A cute fit-out and tasty food and drinks. The staff were friendly and food came out promptly. Gets a bit busy during the weekend dinner time but love devouring the little works of art on our plates! A cosy, intimate food gallery!

Yum yum!

Recommended - great for dates or catchups with friends.

21 Apr 2012

I like the feel of this place - interesting lighting giving it a cosy intimate feel. The food is good quality japanese - I had an amazing eggplant dish here!

24 May 2011

The food is delightful and very authentic. Service is very good and the ambiance is good. For me the only negative is the restaurant runs two sittings, so it's best to eat at the second sitting so you don't feel rushed.

tangk 25 Jun 2012 · 100% Trust

Good to know the local Japanese restaurants.

08 Jul 2010

These guys are great! Best to share lots of little dishes with a table of close friends and a bottle of wine. Also great for an intimate meal with it's dim lighting and well decorated interior.

Approximate cost: $15

29 Dec 2009

Amazing fresh homestyle Japanese food. Quirky Japanese interior with a Northcote vibe. Best ever Okonomiyaki (Japanese pancake). Daily specials are always interesting & worth ordering. Cant get enough of this place. Be sure to book!

21 Dec 2009

Lovely dining atmosphere, you can sit cross-legged at the back in traditional style. Scrumptious food- not just your traditional gyoza, sushi, sashimi, but also a variety of modern dishes. You can watch the Japanese chefs preparing food from your table

Approximate cost: $15-25

12 Mar 2009

I'd never been here before or really had Japanese food. We went with friends who were more experienced and let them order for us. We ordered a number of dishes, so that we could try lots of different things. It was all delicious and the service was quick.

29 Aug 2007

Delicious Japanese food, pretty friendly service and comfortable environment. It's not super cheap if you have sushi plus a main, or several small dishes, but you can still have an affordable meal. Ask if they have the sticky date pudding dessert with green tea icecream -it is delectable! I think one of the (non Japanese) staff makes it at home, and although it seems unusual for a Japanese restaurant, it works perfectly!

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account