18 reviews about Palms Restaurant

21 Nov 2016

Really love the restaurant experience - the fact that there are a variety of mini stalls inside is great and reminds me of the food courts in Asia.
Especially loved the dosai and comes at a great price.

09 Jan 2015

Number of People: 4 Adults + 4 kids;
Booking a table: No such thing exists. Was made to wait.
Quality of food from all restaurants(Tried all the different villages): Good and matches the $$ value.
Cleanliness: Good
Paying for the food: Amazing!! I liked the way this was managed.
What we ate: Just everything we thought was interesting. The Kids went rampant to have their full.
Cost per person: Total cost - ~$90

Approximate cost: $12

03 Sep 2014

This is a very unique dining experience, much more like what we found in little villages through Asia. It's a food court style set up in the middle surrounded by a range of different restaurants on the side that you can choose from, including Indian, Chinese and Malaysian. Very casual so quite family friendly and an affordable dining experience.

29 May 2013

My bestie and I used to eat at Palms about end of last year and But We came back last month and the food (Nasi lemak with lamb curry) is still delicious!! Excellent food , Excellent value for money and Excellent customer service. Will be back again.

22 Feb 2013

We have been going to Palm's for over ten years and the consistency in the food,service and value for money has remained excellent.The diversity and types of cuisines it covers include Indian,Thai,Malaysian and vegetarian.The hawker style set up adds to the dining experience. The Nasi Lemak,Egg Hoppers and Dosai are great but the Watalappan is to die for.

Approximate cost: $30.00

28 Nov 2012

Wonderful variety of Asian style cuisines, friendly staff, freshly cooked food to order, generous servings, great value for money. Food court atmosphere and bookings accepted. There is a side room for small groups or parties.

Approximate cost: $12.50

02 Dec 2011

I drop whenever I come to Melbourne from Brisi. It is still very good value for money and a good place to sample various Asian/Indian cuisine as affordable prices. Buffet is a let down though. Service get a bit slow on busy days. Overall, it is one of the best places to eat in Melbourne!

Approximate cost: $14.00

18 Sep 2011

there are few restaurents in a same place....variety of choices...great customer service....excellent good!

20 Jul 2011

Love this place! So many different styles of cuisine to choose from, there is truly something to satisfy everyone's taste. Enjoyed a yummy mango lassi and noodle dish. Nice place to go with a few friends and share everything so you can try heaps of different food.

17 Oct 2010

This place is like a food court serving all different type of asian food including but not limited to malaysian, singaporean, chinese, indian, malay, vegetarian, etc. When you have a huge group of people who love different asian crusine. Palms is a great place to go!

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account