40 reviews about Papa Gino's

20 Jan 2018

Love going down to Lygon Street for food, and Papa Gino's is a really good one! The food is lovely, the staff are great and the pricing is not too bad at all. It's a favourite!

12 Dec 2017

Italian restaurants are my favourite to visit as they often serve a generous amount of food for both lunch and dinner. The friendly service began when I entered the shop, which started with a warm welcome by staff. The food here is absolutely amazing and so filling. I ended up ordering the carbonara pasta, which was so creamy and delicious. The flavours were incredible and i felt as though I was eating a traditional meal in Italy. Also the wait time for you meal isn't too long, which adds to the impeccable service.

02 Aug 2017

Yes the heat lamps were running and the service was efficient. The entree size is big enough to eat as a main which means this is really good value for money. Wine is under $5 a glass

08 Jun 2017

Honest pizza place in the middle of the Lygon Street strip. Unfussy pizza and casual service offset by very reasonable prices. Great flavour mix and eternally popular.

19 Apr 2017

Nice family friendly casual dining on Lygon Street. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly service and top-notch food, especially the Lasagna.

Approximate cost: $20

tedwongxx
#4 in Southbank VIC
101 reviews · 100% trust · 10550 points
19 Jan 2015

I went there with a friend who goes there often and we ordered 1 large pizza. It was very good and had us buy some more :) The staff were great and really nice, we had a very nice time there.
I will definitely go there again in the future.

Approximate cost: $20

22 Oct 2014

amazing food and dining :) great Italian dishes. have to also add, its a very clean place. great family environment and atmosphere. will be going more often

17 Sep 2014

Went here the other night with the girlfriend, we ordered two pizzas between us, took about 20 minutes for the food to arrive, the pizza were pretty tasty but there was room for some improvement. staff are super nice and the food is reasonably priced.

Approximate cost: $15

08 May 2014

cute place that gives you a huge bowl of pasta! so good. Seems its made fresh (I wouldn't know but that's how good it tastes)
Pizza is also really good but I wouldn't write home about it unlike the pasta's. I always get something different and im blown away every time

25 Aug 2013

I have been to this restaurant a couple of times and both times I have found that the pasta was delicious and the pizza was average. The food was competitively priced and the service was fast. It is a tiny little restaurant which makes it perfect to talk and catch up with friends.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account