11 reviews about Phillip Island RSL

25 May 2017

Good place for a traditional no-frills pub meal. Restaurant was clean and staff friendly and efficient. Food was pretty good for the price.

15 Oct 2013

we took the family here while on holidays and the meals were beautiful and they were great value...the staff were exceptional ,after my child dropped her dinner of spaghetti all over their floor they bought out a new meal for her free of charge ...we were very grateful and we will be back

09 Sep 2013

If you love your counter meals, this is the place for you. Everything from daily roast specials to seafood, steak and pasta dishes, all at typical RSL prices. Generous servings. My fish and chips was served with a beautiful fresh salad. Fish was nicely cooked and it was a delicious batter! The chips were quite nice too.
IT does get busy Fri and Sat nights, so book if you can.

Well worth trying.

Approximate cost: $20

22 Apr 2013

Overall a great place to eat, drink and watch the footy or cricket on the big screen. Pleasant decor and friendly staff make it a relaxed environment to relax and enjoy a good time with friends and family. It would be great if the bar meals were more enjoyable and have a bigger range than what is currently available.

01 Apr 2013

We had a lovely dinner here with a large table of friends - everyone liked their meal and my chicken mignon was just beautiful & large. Better than we could have hoped for - it is busy as some reviews say but the staff are very friendly & helpful.

30 Aug 2012

We had a nice lunch here. Service was good, staff were friendly. The prices were about average, perhaps a bit more than you would normally expect at an RSL
I believe it can get very hectic and crowded here. We did not have this trouble, as we were there on a weekday in off-peak season, so could not complain about the service.

Anonymous
04 Sep 2009

We've dined here a few times to mixed reviews: some very good, others very bad. Ours is one of the bad unfortunately. There is no intimacy in the main dining room, a very commercial operation is run here - like a majority of RSL's the service is bistro. Dont forget to order anything - the place is very busy (cheap eats for pensioners and members etc) and the lines can get a bit long! Staff are friendly and polite, but just always seem to wander aimlessly - despite frantic attention for some salt and pepper. The roasts and steaks are very, very tough and the vegetables very very hard. The venue itself is very appealing - modern and clean. But there is so much room for improvement. Given we keep getting mixed reviews, we'll go back to try our luck again sometime!

Approximate cost: $19-29

29 Jul 2009

The worst meal I have had for a long long time, Beef and Guiness casserole, lumps of not very good meat in a pepper sauce which is all you could taste, bland tastless mash potatoes, no other vegetable, Bread rolls extra charge. Greek Lamb roast again cheap cut of meat, brocolli mainly stalk, Risotto stodgy rice with hardly any scallops in. Definately a horrible meal.

Approximate cost: $26.00

02 May 2009

i absolutley love seafood and could eat it all day but i could not finishthe seafood platter from the rsl.... i tried my hardest but just could not do it..... wonderful quality of food and i will be going back to try and finish a platter....

22 May 2008

We dined there for a week. As a surprise for my wife's 60'th birthday, I sneakily asked the head chef Michael if it was possible to do something not on the menu for that night. He surprised her with a crayfish (caught that morning) platter that blew her away. The meals all week were simply inspiring and superb.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account