15 reviews about The Rare Pear

30 Nov 2014

they make the best breakfast and coffee! I love coming here, it can sometimes get a bit crowded, the quality of the food is 100% the best and you get what you pay for! doesn't take as long as some other places either! great customer service!

06 Apr 2013

From the outside, this cafe doesn't look like much, but what it lacks in sophistication, it makes up for with the quality of food. I have been here for both breakfast and lunch, and each time, the meals were wonderfully understated and beautifully presented.

I have also dined here with children and the wait staff were very attentive, bringing out a special children's menu and allowing them to order themselves instead of by proxy via an adult.

Prices are not the cheapest around but the portion sizes are huge and you won't walk away hungry. You'll more than likely have to roll yourself away from the table if you manage to finish all the delicious food which is on your plate!

Approximate cost: $17

christinen8 06 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

It's great isn't it?! I go there often.

sofiad14 06 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

I've seen deals for this place on some online deal sites and wondered if they were any good so thanks for the review :)

Siriah25 10 Apr 2013 · 100% Trust

Have wanted to try this place for a while now. After reading your review and the others, I will definitely give them a go. Thanks :)

06 Nov 2012

After reading all of the fantastic reviews we went for breakfast at the weekend and yummo. Was very busy so a bit of a wait but hte staff were apologetic and friendly. Food was lovely, fresh and hot

Approximate cost: $15

tabatham 13 Dec 2012 · 100% Trust

i have heard only good things about this place and I cant wait to go here

01 Sep 2012

This cafe do very good breakfast. Not the cheapest however the choice on the menu is good and the servings quite substantial so you do get what you pay for. Weekends tend to be busy for breakfast but when we went during the week it was quieter. They also do a great variety of freshly prepared juices and great coffee. I would definitely recommend trying this cafe for breakfast and if you can, go during the week when it would be less busy.

Approximate cost: $15

christinen8 17 Oct 2012 · 100% Trust

Thanks for that. Just moved to H P and it's good to have an idea of where to go

12 Jun 2012

If you are looking for a place for Sunday breakfast the the Rare Pear is something worth having alook at. I have been here a few times for breakfast and it is a very nice meal. It can get very busy though so either be prepared to wait or go slightly on ths shoulder of peak times,

Approximate cost: $20

22 Jul 2011

This is one of the places that I love to go to when in Holland Park. The food and coffee are always good and service is always with a smile.

10 Jul 2011

The waitress was extremely friendly. They are very busy on the weekends but have excellent service. the food is beautiful especially the breakfast menu. And you can't go past a good DiBella Coffee

Approximate cost: $18

christinen8 17 Oct 2012 · 100% Trust

Cheers. I just moved into the area and it's great to have a new place to go

30 Jun 2011

I love my breakfasts at the Rare Pear. Very friendly service and food arrives quickly too. Delicious coffees. Would recommend!

30 Mar 2011

The staff were so friendly and neat and clean. The food was served very quickly and a great atmosphere.

31 Dec 2010

Great place to catch up with friends or take guests for a weekend breakfast, food is always great and staff are always friendly.

Approximate cost: $15

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account