The Sandringham Hotel

3.6
based on 11 reviews

11 reviews about The Sandringham Hotel

08 Jul 2015

We had dinner here one rainy Sunday afternoon. The idea of the playcentre for the children it was a great idea but it is small and dirty the result was children running around the whole dinning area. It was chaos. Perhaps I would go again if our friends were going but not in a hurry.

31 May 2015

Good for a pub meal and a drink. Value is good and the view out onto the bay is beautiful. Not very 'impressive' but a decent place for pre-drinks. Staff are friendly

29 Jan 2014

I have only drunk at this establishment the once but I found it had a really relaxed vibe and was child friendly,won 250 dollars at the Tab so walked out very happy

09 Sep 2013

Great place. Right on the beach. Great for a drink or a meal. The meals are big servings and decently priced. Wines by the glass are also very good value. Beautiful view and would be a great place to come in summer. Also great for families with the kids play area.

06 Sep 2013

We love this pub. You know what? It's nothing flash. But it's a night out & one we can have with the kids. We feed the kids as soon as we get there. They can then run amok in the play area while we dine. On Friday nights they have kids live entertainment (magician, face painter, balloonist). The meals are satisfactory (well it is just a pub), but large portions. Unfortunately the specials always seem to be the same few options. But it doesn't stop us. It's a great family night out.

04 Sep 2013

This is a popular pub on a Friday afternoon. The bar and betting area are busy with post-work drinks. Bar staff are polite and efficient and prices are the same as other pubs.

We wandered through to the bistro and decided to have a quick meal while we were there. We ordered a starter of garlic bread to share, then I got fish and chips and my partner got a steak. Service was slow, but it was pretty busy, so that might explain it. My fish was lovely, but the chips tasted of old oil and were soggy. My partner was satisfied but not impressed with her meal.
All in all a fairly average experience.

Approximate cost: $20

01 Aug 2013

I've taken the kids s few times for lunch. I love that I can sit right outside the glass play area I can see them the whole time. The play area is very clean. The lunch meals are generous and there are cheap kids meals available. The staff are very friendly.

Approximate cost: $18

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

This place has gone downhill with their meals. The view is fantastic and the location is lovely, but this place is better for a drink than a meal.

05 Jul 2009

This is our local pub offering a great range of meals at very reasonable prices. Staff can be variable. They welcome kids which is wonderful, and have a panel of playstations, which the kids adore.

06 May 2009

Public bar is really good. Plenty of sport on TV and they have a TAB. Service good - the guys behind the bar do a great job. Good Parma (huge) at decent price. Lounge is overpriced and lacks atmosphere - service is ordinary. They are missing a great opportunity as they have one of the best locations in Melbourne

Approximate cost: $22

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account