108 reviews about The Vegie Bar

27 Jun 2019

Loved visiting this place again, they have so many options and everything on the menu is vegetarian!

03 Mar 2018

Wait staff awesome and attentive. Food was some of the best vegan food we've had. We really like the industrial-style interior design. So many options for drinks and food.

16 Feb 2018

Went here for my sisters birthday and it was great! A really nice atmosphere with really lovely staff members :) The food was amazinggggg couldn't recommend highly enough. Love their mexican burrito or the nacho bowl !

16 Jan 2017

My favorite place to go when I get sick of eating meat. Almost everything here taste amazing. My favorites are the Pumpkin and Crispy rice salad, the Quinoa burger with fries & chipotle mayo, the pad thai and so on.

23 Dec 2016

Superb food and very friendly staff.

Family friendly too. It is very rare that you get the feeling of food being very good for your body immediately after eating it. Vegie Bar is one of those places.

30 Sep 2016

Healthy dining in a Japanese style. Had a really nice salad with soba and a matcha milkshake. I must say, I can never get sick of matcha.

21 Jun 2016

Such a cool spot, fresh & healthy options for all different tastebuds. Hear veggie bar & think boring but this place is far from it. The falafel wrap was a favourite for me

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
20 May 2016

The menu features a lot of tasty looking dishes and many have Asian influences. The funghi arrosto pizza, rice balls and tofu-quinoa burger were all nice. The tofu-quinoa burger was perhaps a tad too heavy and the slice of lettuce and tomato wasn't enough of a light and crisp element against the bread and dense quinoa-tofu patty. Soba noodle salad was my favourite, and perfect as a takeaway dish (already cold). It was easy to eat straight from the box, light, fresh and tasty. Overall I can see the appeal. Vegie Bar has a great variety of vegetarian-friendly food that are decent portions and prices.

23 Mar 2016

Food was good and there were lots of options! Very busy, some of the staff were not the best in service but overall very good

daisys487
217 reviews · 100% trust · 20500 points
17 Mar 2016

Delicious and healthy food but at affordable prices, . i go out often to eat, but this was also enjoyable. who knew id enjoy a vegie place

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account