UrbanYou

4.7
based on 14 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

14 reviews about UrbanYou

22 Jun 2014

It's easy to get an appointment, prices are reasonable, the cleaning professionals do a great job. My cleaner Sue was great! She always wants everything to be perfect and won't settle for anything less. She is quick which makes me feel like she's honest, and she's really nice!

nathang4 21 Jan 2018 · 100% Trust

Sounds like an overall positive experience

30 May 2017

I had the worst experience with them. After paying near $650 for a moving in clean, I was treated disrespectfully by the cleaning team, was charged for more hours than they spent in the place and was unhappy with the results. After calling on the same day and the next to complain about the unprofessional behaviour of the cleaner and bad job provided, I was asked to email photos of the issues which I did a couple of days later to which I had no response for 10 days. Finally heard back after chasing up twice just to be told that they needed to know earlier about the issues (I called on the day after) and had sent the email to the wrong email address - I replied to the quote email that apparently wasn't meant to be used and somehow it was my fault (this was after I was accused of looking up the consultant personal details????). I did not hear an apology about the behaviour of the cleaner at all and was told that everything was basically my fault. Worst service ever. [redacted gneeralisation]

Approximate cost: $650

View all 4 comments
nathang4 21 Jan 2018 · 100% Trust

Wow, sorry you had this experience. Did they ever resolve it with you?

UrbanYou 22 Jan 2018

Hi Nathan, thank you for sharing concern. Please see our response above which outlines our response to Carolina to resolve the unfortunate experience which occurred in July last year. All the best, Elke, Director at UrbanYou

carolina-coutinho-mccoll739 22 Jan 2018 · 80% Trust

Hi Nathan. I wouldnt say it was resolved. I never heard back from them until the response here and few days later noticed they refunded some money into my account (from memory about $60?). That was in July, almost 3 months after the issue happened and only after the bad review - probably just so they could respond saying it was resolved. The main issue for me was that they were so rude to me on the phone, blaming me for their incompetence and NEVER apologised to me. The only option they gave me when I first called was to send the team back but I didnt want them back in my home after how they made me feel. I was in the middle of a massive move and only had time to email them after their 72 hours deadline... In the end I was just too tired to fight and left it like that. I now make sure I tell my friends and anyone I know to avoid them at all costs. Hope you find someone good :) All the best.

07 Oct 2016

Good service..very efficient..very good cleaning job...do what you request...very happy overall with service and cleaning job

20 Apr 2016

So easy to book online, very responsive to my special requests. Lee my gardener was excellent. So polite, efficient and proficient. I couldn't fault him. He cleaned up after himself and kept me appraised of his progress. Very professional young man.

25 Jan 2016

The team were responsive and completely understood what was required. This organisation is professional, savvy and quick to get all service components aligned for an outstanding outcome. My previously arranged cleaning team didn't bother showing up for my end of lease clean so thank goodness for UrbanOutsource! I will be using them again on a regular basis.

20 May 2015

I was in desperate need of a cleaner, so I googled local cleaning services and found UrbanOutsource. I booked an appointment with them and the next day I had a cleaner come around who was very efficient.

15 Feb 2015

Very impressed with the quoting and booking system .. Lucy has been great and I was very impressed with the professionalism when I called the office to discuss my booking. The cleaner did a great job. UrbanOutsource suited my needs perfectly.

15 Feb 2015

I was absolutely thrilled with the job - saved me so much work. The gardener was great - I explained to him what I required and he worked tirelessly for the 3 hours - no longer is the front of my house a jungle.

30 Jun 2014

UrbanOutsource is your one stop website for professional household services. All the hard work of searching for the right team to help around the house is done for you, the process is very easy and the team make it a pleasure with ease of booking, payments, communication & the right service to suit your needs.

25 Jun 2014

My garden was in need of a pick me up after a few months of winter neglect. I found a gardener through UrbanOutsource, which was a quick and easy process I could do at a time that suits me (when the children are asleep!). The gardener was punctual, friendly and did a wonderful job sprucing up our tired garden. I now use UrbanOutsource for my ongoing garden maintenance. Thank you!

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

FLASH SALE - $30 Off Home Cleaning

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account