Excel Cleaning

4.7
based on 23 reviews

Write a review

23 reviews about Excel Cleaning

02 Nov 2016

This is the second time I've used Excel Cleaning and both times they have been extremely accommodating and thorough.

Jack came and cleaned a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom townhouse in a very reasonable time and the place looked brand new once he was finished. He called me before hand to coordinate a time and called again the day after to make sure everything was still fine.

Just got a call from the real estate agent that we are getting our full bond back so very happy.

12 Aug 2016

Extremely unhappy - spent $199 on cleaning a tiny apartment and now not getting all of bond back because cleaners did not attach exhaust fan back up properly in the bathroom and I work full time and cannot get keys again to do myself. Cleaners should have reported that this was not done properly!

Excel Cleaning 06 Sep 2016

Hello Aimee,

I am sorry that you were unable to get your bond back after moving out. I understand how inconvenient that is, especially working full-time. I also acknowledgethat there could have been better communication regarding what was to be done with the fan.

There are a few things I would like to address given your one star review:
1. We dont offer a bond back guarantee, and we cant make any promises about being able to do this for any of our clients.
2. We ask that you are there at the end of the clean to check the job and make sure everything is ok. This is why we do not charge for a job until it iscompleted.
3. From what you have said in your review, and after speaking to you on the phone, the cleaning was completed to a high standard, which iswhat the cleaner was there to do.
4. Our understanding is that the entire fan was removed prior to the service and you asked our cleaner to clean it. He did this but did not feel comfortable puttingit back as he did not know how it went back together.
5. Regarding the price of the service, this is our standard rate for this kind of work and you accepted the quote. We did not charge any more than what we quoted.

Were sorry that you weren't happy with the outcome of the serviceand, again, apologise for the inconvenience. But we feel that this review is not representative of the high standard of cleaning provided by our cleaner.

Thanks,

James
Excel Cleaning Team
9372 0190

20 Jul 2016

I have had 2 people from excel cleaning and both were excellent. Heather comes every fortnight
For 3 hours and does a fantastic job. I couldnt do what she does in the same time. Highly recomended.

05 Apr 2016

I am a busy working mum and needed to find a cleaner. I looked around and read numerous reviews from many companies. I came across Excel and my searching stopped. I have only been using Excel Cleaning for a few months and have found them to be very professional, punctual and efficient. I love it when I come home to a clean and spotless home. The cleaner listens to my requests and I have been very satisfied with the results. I have also been impressed with the follow up calls made from Excel Admin staff, to ensure I was happy with the service provided. Excellent work Excel Cleaning. Thank you so much.

25 Nov 2015

We are thrilled with the work our cleaner Melissa does. She works very hard and is so friendly and easy to deal with. I highly recommend Excel and Melissa

Approximate cost: $90

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

We have had consistently high level of service from both our cleaner and the administration staff. Our cleaner is always on time and provides attention to detail when cleaning all areas of our house. Both my family and my best friend use this service and they've also had wonderful experiences. Highly recommend.

18 Oct 2015

The office staff listen to what you want and they sent me Sarah - the best cleaner ever! Nothing is too much trouble and every thing is done with a smile and great effect. I am one HAPPY customer.

14 Oct 2015

14/10/15: Sarah has been cleaning my house every Friday fortnight since July 2015.
She is always timely and thorough, and is such a pleasant lady. I have had many cleaners in the past but none compare to Sarah. Thankyou Excel for matching Sarah to my needs.
I would be lost without her.
Regards
Tracey

13 Oct 2015

We highly recommend excel cleaning. Every week we come home to a spotless home that is affordable. We get follow up phone calls to ensure that we are happy with the service that we get and it's affordable. Thank you.

Approximate cost: $80

12 Oct 2015

Excellent job by jelena. Did everything i asked her to do. Would definitely recommend her.

Approximate cost: $305

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account