15 reviews about The Beauty And Brow Parlour

11 Jul 2017

I have had a good experience each time I visit. I do only have my eyebrows threaded but I do go every two weeks and although I often have someone different, they have always been courteous and nice.

Approximate cost: $10

08 Mar 2017

Ringwood store - terrible

I had eyelash extensions, and they are pathetic. Before I could even get to my car, a chunk of them had already fallen out. They are uneven in every sense of the word..
On top of that, the the staff member was on her mobile phone while doing it! Very unprofessional and a terrible service. Now I will have to go back to my usual place in under a week to get them re-done! Waste of money!

Approximate cost: $80

07 Feb 2017

I've been here a few times (Knox) and I've had more bad experiences than good ones. My latest experience has resulted in scabbing under my brows where the technician has rushed the job. She rushed trimming them as well so they look basically the same as before, but with blood spots underneath instead of hair. I've had enough and definitely will not be returning.
Previously, I've had my face threaded, advertised as $25, then at the counter being forced to pay $30. Whoever manages this chain/store is extremely slack in training their staff adequately. I urge you to not be sucked in by the prices because you truly get what you pay for.

Approximate cost: $10

04 Jan 2017

Underarm wax at Eastland caused severe redness and unbearable pain. Was offered a $15 refund when I complained. Staff insisted 3 times that I return to shop on the day of my father's funeral to speak to the manager. Was finally offered $100 compensation which was never paid. My letter of complaint posted to store has been returned to me unopened. Will be taking matter to Consumer Affairs.

02 Dec 2016

I've been to the Epping store twice now, the first time I asked for a light clean up, but to keep the thickness as I was growing my eyebrows out. I've been growing them out for a couple of months, and was so close to no longer having pointy arched brows. When she was finished I was so upset to find that I again had triangular pointy brows, that were huge and thick at the bridge of my nose and thin at the arch/tail. I also had them do my upper lip, I asked for them to be extremely careful of my lip piercing, both times my piercing was almost ripped out. I left in tears due to the pain but was still expected to pay the full price even though I couldn't stand the pain for them to finish the job.
The lady [redacted due to personal identifier] was unphased that she had hurt me numerous times and unapologetic with a "Err .. sorry?" Do yourself a favour, take your business elsewhere, the extra money you spend is well worth it.

Approximate cost: $20

18 Nov 2016

Would never recommend (fountain gate). Got my eyebrows threaded 2 weeks ago, broke out in a terrible rash just above my eyebrows, which is still there!! wouldn't wish this upon anyone. Plus, my eyebrows are now completely uneven. Worst experience.

16 Nov 2016

I went to get threading done for mums upper lips and chin at chadstone. They charged $20 instead of $18 as listed in their pamphlet. Service wise they weren't as friendly and just pointed where to go instead of saying come and have a sit. Not happy.

Approximate cost: $20

27 May 2016

I've been to the Ringwood store 3 times to get my eyebrows threaded, but I've never been happy with the results. They always leave hairs where they shouldn't be.
The last time I went here, the lady serving me was extremely rude, so I left straight away. I will never be going back there again!

anum511 29 Jul 2016 · 0% Trust

U should try thread bar at south wharf DFO
Might be bit far for you but u will get best service

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Never going to The Cranbourne one ever again, I asked the lady to keep the length and that i don't want my eyebrows to be pointy she didn't to any of that she kept giving excuses that she can't do anymore because it won't look good i have been to other places and they always do it how I ask them to, and to top it off she made my eyebrows look so horrible she rushed them now my eyebrows look so pathetic, they don't even look the same they both look different, I will never go back again to the Cranbourne store ever again

Approximate cost: $10

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Horrible service in chadstone..rude staff, they try to rush, no patience to listen to what customer ask for.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account