Animato Strings

5.0
based on 81 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

81 reviews about Animato Strings

13 Nov 2016

Excellent online service when I asked for advice, quick delivery to a rural area and package arrived in perfect condition. I loved the packaging that advised that it should be handled like eggs!
Fantastic sound even from a beginner!.
Our family has been buying violins from Animato for many years and always great service! Thankyou

Approximate cost: $370

Animato Strings 05 Dec 2016

Thank you very much for this! :)

19 Sep 2019

I happily dealt with Animato Strings by phone ,text & email from Sydney! Both Dietrich & Jae were very helpful & prompt in their responses to me, sending me photos of what I was interested in, & offering advice and a fair trade in. They promptly posted my order, & it was exactly as described. This was an excellent customer experience! Thankyou. Angus.

Animato Strings 19 Sep 2019

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback!

09 Aug 2019

Thank you, Dietrich. You helped us find a lovely new viola bow for our daughter, to go with the beautiful viola you helped us with last year. As usual, service was fantastic and caring. Highly recommended.

Approximate cost: $4000

09 Aug 2019

After finding their comprehensive website, I called explaining what I was looking for. The service and understanding was excellent. A few hours later I had purchased an electric violin and waited patiently for it to arrive on a Greyhound bus. It was packaged with care, came with clear instructions and once tuned was ready to play. I can highly recommend Animato Strings and will be returning for my next violin.

26 Jul 2019

We bought three violins (1/4, 1/2 and 3/4) for our daughter from them, and the latest one was purchased by online. Because we completely trusted them to choose a great violin for her, we don’t need to visit the shop. She loved the sound of the violin and even the shininess of it too! We can't think of any other place to go for our violin need. Highly recommended!

11 Jul 2019

I travelled from Alice Springs to finally meet the owner and staff who have served my needs as a teacher and performer for several years ... what a treat! I love my new Bam case, plus the staff dropped everything to serve me, including replacing the soundpost on my precious violin (thereby making it FANTASTIC!) and Dietrich even drove me to Mount Gravatt! What service! I thoroughly enjoyed my morning at Animato :)

18 Apr 2019

My daughter needed to go to a bigger size violin (she had a 3/4 size) and since she's quite petite, we thought that a 7/8 size rather than a full-size one would be suitable. However, 7/8 violins are quite limited. Dietrich was so patient - letting my daughter try several instruments to see which fitted her best. It turns out that not all full-size violins are the same and the one we finally bought was perfect for her. It's not often that you get good old-fashion service nowadays and it makes such a difference to the shopping experience.

06 Oct 2018

Exceptional service from all staff in all aspects. Large variety of Violas with expert assistance. My child was extremely happy with the whole experience. Certainly return without hesitation.

18 May 2018

Wonderful service, have had such a positive experience purchasing instruments (cello, violin), and all related paraphernalia, and repairing my cello after a mishap. Highly knowledgeable, prompt, reliable, and a friendly team.
Highly recommended.

Animato Strings 20 Sep 2018

Thank you, Laura, for your lovely feedback!

08 May 2018

I had been searching far and wide for a good violin. Animato had such a wide range of fine instruments that it was so easy to compare them and get a sense of the relationship between price and quality. Throughout the process Dietrich was always honest with his opinions about the instruments, and was happy to make adjustments so I could hear them at their full potential. I ended up falling in love with a beautiful 1908 Collin-Mezin violin which I think suits my playing style and personality - at a great price too!

Approximate cost: $9900

Animato Strings 08 May 2018

Thank you, Annie, for your kind feedback, and the confirmation that the Collin-Mezin violin suits your playing style and personality. I am also convinced that it suits any of your future concert audiences because of the fullness of this violin's sound, in combination with your exquisite style and skill.

Animato Strings 20 Sep 2018

Thank you, Annie, for this lovely feedback. I agree that your Collin-Mezin is a wonderful gem. It was waiting for exactly 90 years to be enlivened by your capable hands!

Animato Strings 20 Sep 2018

It was waiting for 110 years!

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Horace Bow Guide for violin students

Claim and print offer

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account