10 reviews about Athenian Greek Restaurant

23 Oct 2015

Great food here, I had a very nice dining experience - everything about the restaurant from the atmosphere to the service is two thumbs up!

15 Sep 2015

There is a few attractive qualities about this business - the building itself is actually quite nice, the location makes for leaving the car at home and using public transport and the food is melt in your mouth, to die for! in typical greek fashion the lamb is succulent and tasty. The staff are friendly and the service is good.

17 Jun 2013

I love eating Greek food, but after eating at the Athenian a few separate times now, I know that there is better restaurants out there and I will not be returning. The Athenian has an impressive menu and I do find the set menu to be great value. The servings are also quite large. My problem is that the food is not very good quality, the food is often cold when served, and the lamb is consistently dry and full of grizzle. I find that the service is very friendly, but a little bit slow, there is just not enough staff on to cater to the amount of patrons the restaurant normally gets. Overall, I have eaten much better Greek food and I do not recommend this restaurant to others.

02 Jun 2012

You have to try this Greek restaurant. The food is delicious :-)
Staff are friendly and very professional. I have always received perfect service.
You can go there with your friends, have a nice romantic dinner with your partner or have a party dinner and you will be looked after.
Beautiful selection of food and drinks.

28 Nov 2011

I only have positive things to say about Athenian Greek Restaurant! My family and I have been here on numerous occasions and keep coming back for the delicious food! I highly recommend the melt-in-your-mouth Roasted Lamb, traditional Moussaka and delicious Greek Salad. Can't wait to eat here again soon! Yum!

25 Oct 2011

Have been here several times for family birthdays. The set menu is $36 and you always leave feeling happily stuffed. You start with dips and fresh crusty bread, spinach pie and cheese turnovers, in crisp filo pastry, tasty fried calamari, and greek salad. Then you get juicy roast lamb and potatoes, and moussaka for your main. To finish it off (if u can still fit it in) there is a mint turkish delight and Greek cake (not sure what its called but it has a soft puff pastry with thick custard filling). Definitely recommended for those dinners where you just dont know where to go. Service is very good, has a relaxed but not casual atmosphere. My grandpa is a fussy eater and doesnt like to eat out much, but he enjoyed dining here. Great value.

Loaney
22 Nov 2009

Absolutely fantastic greek restaurant! I've been here on 3 occasions and they didn't let me down once. You can walk away paying less than $30, feeling extremely satisfied with your meal. I love the lamb casserole and souvlakis. All mains are served generously and staff are friendly. Great place for dates, large gatherings and families!

26 Jul 2009

Cheap dishes and great service and friendly staff. wonderful experience for a night out with friends. fresh and fast service despite rush. will be visiting again very soon.

29 Apr 2008

This is a very good greek restaurant. They are always busy. The prices are very cheap and the food is very nice. overall a very wonderfull experience!

28 Apr 2008

By far my best Greek experience in Sydney so far. The location was handy, being close to public transport and the restaurant is large (looks like its in an old bank). There were 8 of us and we had a nice large table that easily fit everyone (not all crammed in around a small table). The entree's came within 10min of ordering as well as the drinks, the dips were sublime and we had to order mountains of bread to keep eating it all with. The choices for mains all sounded delicious, i got the slow cooked lamb with chips and a greek salad and my partner got the baby octopus. The lamb fell off the bone and the octopus melted in your mouth! Definitely a great experience and we couldnt believe the price when we finished up! Very decent indeed for a City restaurant and i think ill be visiting again very sono.

Approximate cost: $20 - $25

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewardstzuefzywvwtasbfwbfaezqtzssbbsr

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account