9 reviews about Caffe e Cucina

rosep1
#3 in Templestowe Lower VIC
1388 reviews · 100% trust · 193195 points
01 Apr 2016

A really high quality italian restuarant that has been around for many years. The style is traditional italian, but they are innovative with the ingredients and execution.
Dishes are presented beautifully and service is impeccable.

01 Aug 2012

Nice cafe/restaurant situate along Chapel Street, we popped in one night for a coffee and dessert and found to be satisfactory.

Next time I am keen to have a meal, as the menu looked quite appealing

15 Feb 2012

We walked in without a booking wanting a quick meal before going to the movies. We were kindly shown to a table. The attentive waiter suggested an Italian wine which was really lovely and we ordered our meals. It all went south as soon as Nathan Buckley and his wife were shown to the Juliet Balcony for dinner. I think every waiter in e upstairs dining room were helping to get them seated. It was ridiculous. Needless to say the service from then on was completely non-existent! Such a disappointment and a dampener on our evening. We even had to hunt down a waiter to get the bill. As a result, we won't be going back in hurry.

25 May 2011

We recently relocated to Victoria, and have been searching for an intimate restaurant with fabulous service and a delicious menu. Well our search is over. Have been 4 times in as many months and the service is always impeccable, the atmosphere fabulous and the food... The food is divine. Caffe e Cucina is our new favourite restaurant of all time. Thank you for sharing your love with us.

Approximate cost: $30

08 Jun 2010

I had lunch here during my visit to Melbourne. Lovely location on Chapel Street. The staff were friendly and the food was great. This restaurant is also popular with the celebrities.

25 Feb 2009

This used to be a top place to hang out especially because it was open till late but now the cakes are horrible and not fresh. Real disappointment. The place needs renovations.

01 Mar 2008

good place, predictable menu though. Wine list was good although a bit pricey. Shame it's on Chapel St but apart from that, all good! would recommend

03 Oct 2007

We had a girls brunch at Caffee Cucina e Bar earlier this week. The menu was pretty typical, except for the sweet ricotta on toasted turkish bread with honey and cinamon- yummo! I was alittle dissapointed by the size when it first arrived, but it was quite rich and I was barely able to finish it in the end.

Approximate cost: $8

23 Jul 2007

I've been eating here since 1999. The place has a fabulous vibe with dark panelled walls, low lighting, waiters in long white aprons etc. The food is fabulous too. I've eaten here a number of times as a solo diner, and always been made to feel welcome. It is busy, noisy and the tables are close, but that's all part of the fun. Remember to order campari for an authentic Italian experience

Approximate cost: $30

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account