10 reviews about Chinta Blues

31 May 2013

A group of ten of us went to Chinta Blues for a team dinner. Service was quick and friendly and the food was great. The chicken satay skewers were great.

19 Dec 2010

Chinta blus is nice on the taste-buds as well as nice on the hip pocket nerve. The service is surprisingly prompt. The food is good but won't knock your socks off.

09 Dec 2010

Always a fun place for a quick and tasty meal, in a great spot. Always packed so speaks for itself really!

Anonymous
13 Jan 2010

A busy little place. Great location as you can watch all many of people and traffic go by. The service is fast and it's not really the sort of place where you sit for hours. Most times, we just pop in for a quick bite before heading off to a bar or club. Food is good, though not as authentic as back home and it is a little pricey, though expected for this area.

23 Jul 2009

Met with colleagues for dinner with some international guests (who were vegetarian) and had a slight moment of concern when more than half of the 'vegetable' section of the menu was identified as having chicken broth or chicken sauce or minced chicken through them!
Luckily the waiter knew the product inside out and was able to help us find and modify dishes that the kitchen could easily prepare in order for everyone to be able to eat delicious meals.

Approximate cost: $20

25 May 2008

Always wanted to go but never quite got there until tonight. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of food and the pace to which we received our food. I will be happy to return.

30 Sep 2007

I have eaten here a couple of times, the food is really nice and the atmosphere is pretty cool as well. The food is really great value and the service is usually pretty speedy. Good location just off Fitzroy St.

30 Sep 2007

We love this version in the chinta chain. We come here often. The serves are large and the service is very fast. Staff are at times a liuttle standoffish but dont be put off. They are worth enduring for the great food. We bring overseas visitors here and they alewways rave about the place. Especially the Americans who can't believe the prices.

22 Sep 2007

I love this place, food is good, cosy atmosphere, indoor and outdoor dining, good atmosphere, just slightly off the beaten track and the bustle of acland street proper. Staff are always friendly and eager to please when I've been there.

04 Jun 2007

Good casual dining

I've been here several times and its always been a reliably good meal

Approximate cost: $0

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account